close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Dover

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Dover

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Dover: What you need to know

Dover is just one of many neighborhoods in Parsippany that are worth exploring, and, you'll wish for your own vehicle to check out everything there is to do here. Local buses, while inexpensive, drop you off far from your destination. Ride hailing can be convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at an affordable price, then you've found the right place. We work with some of the best car rental companies. Avis was the first car rental business to be located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations all over the world and an assorted fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Dover Avis rental car at a great rate?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best rate. However, there are ways to get an even lower price on your next booking:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprises
  • Book your vehicle as far in advance as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they normally are pricier
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

What documents do I need when I pick up my car rental in Dover?

You'll need to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What is the minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (premium, full-size SUVs, etc.), may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Make sure to review Avis's policies to find out if there is an additional cost for you.

Is there a particular car I should book for my trip to Dover?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Dover. If you are having a bit of trouble picking the right car, be sure to go over our chart below. We've compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVBest for families who want comfort and have safety as a top priorityBMW X3, Ford Edge, or similar
Full SizeIf you plan on doing a lot of touring and want a comfortable rideToyota Camry, Nissan Altima, or similar
Compact CarWhen saving money is a top priorityChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Does the U.S. of A require car insurance?

When cruising through Dover or the rest of the U.S.A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you think your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Additionally, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com during checkout.

The major credit cards (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) will typically offer coverage. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering larger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Parsippany.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Also, make sure there is enough on your credit card to cover a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other rental car companies provide you a full to full tank policy. We advise bringing it back filled up. To avoid any added expenses, find a gas station before you return the car to Avis.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in Dover?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of your bundle. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may want to have unlimited miles if you are planning to explore everything that is in Parsippany.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've checked off the must-see sights in Parsippany, having access to your own automobile will allow you to see what else New Jersey offers. When you're ready to explore more of the U.S. of A, you can leave wherever you want, without trying to hail a taxicab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before your next holiday, book your Avis Dover car rental and drive to all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Parsippany, New Jersey.