close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Douglasville

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Douglasville

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Douglasville: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Atlanta, like Douglasville, worth exploring, you will want an automobile to check out everything there is to do in this city. The city buses, while affordable, may not drop you off precisely where you need to go. Ridesharing can be convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town for a great rate, then you have found the right place. We work with many of the top companies. The first car rental business to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of automobiles and over five-thousand locations all over the world, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Douglasville Avis car rental at a great price?

You're well on your way to locating the best rate on your car rental by going through CarRentals.com. Nevertheless, to get the most savings when you travel to Douglasville you can do a few things:

  • Compare and contrast daily and weekly rates from all the different suppliers
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Be aware of any cost for a mileage limits, fuel policy, and additional drivers. That way you will know the actual cost before you rent
  • Determine the car you'll need for your vacation. Don't get more car than you need

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

What documents should I bring when I get my vehicle in Douglasville?

You'll need to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an added fee if you are under 25. Take time to check Avis's policy to know if there is an additional cost before you book.

Is there a particular vehicle I should book for my trip to Douglasville?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Douglasville. If you are having a little trouble picking the right car, make sure to go over the table below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsFord Explorer, KIA Sorento, BMW X3, or similar
Full SizeFor trips where everyone needs room their bagsInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most mpg on their tripToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S. of A?

When driving in Douglasville or the rest of the United States, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you think your insurance won't cover your rental. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Although many of the major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, provide some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you reserve a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you book. Furthermore, be sure you have enough on your credit card to cover the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other rental car suppliers give you a full tank policy. We encourage bringing your car back with a full tank. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Douglasville?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's important to consider how many miles you will be driving on your trip to Douglasville. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you understand the supplier's policy. You may want to get unlimited miles if you are pondering some road trips to see everything that is in Atlanta.

Are there any road trips I should take from Douglasville?

Once you've explored Douglasville, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. If you like to get on the fairways when you are on vacation, then you have come to the right spot. There are three golf courses in Atlanta. Want to work on your drives? Check out:

  • Chapel Hills Golf & Country Club
  • Greystone Golf Club
  • West Pines Golf Club

Georgia is full of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to jump into your rental and see what is else is around the area.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've explored the must-see sights in Atlanta, having access to a ride will allow you to see what else Georgia offers. When you're ready to see more of the United States, you can leave when you like, without trying to hail a taxicab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Douglasville rent-a-car and visit all the must-see sights. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Atlanta, Georgia.