close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Douglas

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Douglas

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in douglas: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Isle of man that are worth exploring, you will need your own ride to check out everything there is to do here. Local buses, while inexpensive, drop you off far from where you wanted to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but small towns may not have timely service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want convenience for a great price, then you have found the right spot. We work with the top rental car dealers in the industry. Avis was the first rent-a-car business to be located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations all over the world and a diverse fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a douglas Avis rental car at a great rate?

You are on your way to getting the best price on your car rental when you use us. Nevertheless, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your next rental:

  • Compare and contrast all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Make sure you know any cost for an added driver, fuel policy, and mileage limits. That way you can make sure you know the actual cost before you rent your car
  • Determine what vehicle you'll need for your drive. Don't get more car than you need

A little knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

Which forms of identification do I need when I pick up my car in douglas?

Be sure to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car douglas?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. But, there might be an additional fee if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles in particular. Go over Avis's to discover what the exact rate is before you reserve your rental

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in douglas. If you are having a little trouble picking the right car, be sure to go over the table below. We've compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingJaguar F-Pace, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizePlanning a big trip with a large group of friends or family membersInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
Compact CarWhen saving money is a top priorityFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Does douglas require car insurance?

Most countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy temporary insurance through the Avis. Most credit card issuers (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will cover your car rental. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering larger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Isle of man.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on the type of car. Furthermore, make sure you have enough on your credit card to put down a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We encourage a full to full policy. You should get into your car with the needle at "F". If you return the rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to triple the amount of current fuel prices to refill it. For a cheaper rate, find a gas station before bringing the rental to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Do I need unlimited miles when I drive in douglas?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of your bundle that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want unlimited miles if you're planning to find out what else is in Isle of man.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Isle of man, having the keys to your own automobile lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to discover more of , you can go wherever you like, without having to wait for the bus or hail a taxicab.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis douglas rental car and drive to all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the streets.