Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Dorval

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Dorval

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Dorval: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Montreal that are worth exploring, you will want your own automobile to check out everything there is to do in this city. Local buses, while cheap, may not drop you off exactly where you need to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many cities they don't serve. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town for a fantastic price, then you are in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with many of the best car rental dealers. Avis was the first car rental business to be located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of automobiles and over 5,000 locations internationally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Dorval Avis car rental at a great rate?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best rate. Nevertheless, you can remember a few things to keep your upcoming booking affordable:

  • Compare and contrast the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Check the fuel and mileage policies. You don't want to be surprised with any additional costs
  • Decide the car you'll need for your drive. Don't get more car than you need

A little knowledge can go a long way to more savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my car in Dorval?

You will need to present your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's the minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an added fee if you are under 25. Take time to review Avis's policies to know what the total cost is for you.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Dorval. If you are having difficulty deciding, make sure to go over the chart below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsFord Explorer, KIA Sorento, BMW X3, or similar
Full SizeFor large groups that want better fuel economy than an SUVChevrolet Impala, Toyota Camry , or similar
Compact CarGreat for maneuvering in busy citiesFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Does Dorval require car insurance?

When driving in Dorval or the rest of country, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you think your insurance won't cover you while traveling through Canada.

The major credit cards (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will typically provide some coverage. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Montreal.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on which vehicle you book. Additionally, make sure there is enough on your credit card to pay the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other rental car suppliers give you a full tank policy. We encourage returning it topped off. If you want to save some money, it is best to find a gas station before returning the vehicle to Avis.

Can I add unlimited mileage when renting a car in Dorval?

Most suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of your package that you are purchasing. It's important to consider how much driving you will be doing on your trip to Dorval. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you go through the company's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you're planning to discover what else is in Montreal.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Montreal, having access to a car lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of Canada, you can drive wherever you want, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or wait for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Dorval car rental and take off to all the must-see sights at your leisure. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Montreal, Quebec.