Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Dordrecht

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Dordrecht

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Dordrecht: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Rotterdam that are worth exploring, you'll wish for an automobile to check out everything there is to do here. Local buses, while cheap, may not get you close to where you desire. Ridesharing can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by which areas don't have service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Dordrecht and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town at a great rate, then you've found the perfect place. We work with the most dependable car rental dealers in the world. Avis was the first car rental company located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations internationally and an assorted fleet of autos, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best rates on a Dordrecht Avis rental car?

We always tries to get you the best price. But, to get the most savings on your trip to Dordrecht you can do a few things:

  • Compare and contrast the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get your vehicle of your choice and save more
  • Be aware of any cost for an added driver, fuel policy, and mileage limits. That way you can make sure you know the actual cost before you rent your car
  • Don't get more car than you need. Normally, the smaller the car, the cheaper the rate

A little knowledge can go a long way to more savings.

Which forms of identification do I need when I pick up my rental car in Dordrecht?

You will need to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Dordrecht?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. However, you may find that there is an additional fee if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category vehicles in particular. Read over Avis's to determine any additional fees will be before you book your rental

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Dordrecht. If you are having trouble choosing, make sure to go over our table below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingBMW X3, Ford Explorer, or similar
Full SizeFor large groups that want better fuel economy than an SUVToyota Camry, Nissan Altima, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable ride with great fuel economyBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in the Netherlands?

Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you think your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Most credit cards (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will cover your car rental. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering large vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Make sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Rotterdam.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on the type of vehicle. Additionally, make sure there is enough on your credit card to make the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we recommend a full to full policy. You receive the vehicle topped off. But, if you return the rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. For a cheaper rate, it is best to find a filling station before bringing the car rental to Avis.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in Dordrecht?

Many suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of your package. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may want to get unlimited miles if you are planning to see everything that Rotterdam has to offer, or even the Netherlands.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Rotterdam, having the keys to your own auto lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of the Netherlands, you can go wherever you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or having to be committed to a bus schedule.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Dordrecht car rental and take off to all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Rotterdam, Netherlands.