close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Dijon

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Dijon

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Dijon : All you need to know

If you want to see everything Dijon has to offer, there is no better way to do so from behind the wheel of a rental car from Avis. Don't waste time waiting for the bus or hailing taxis to go to the sights. Having your own ride enables you to go to the sites you want to see the most, when you want. Make your next vacation to France even better with an Avis rental car.

CarRentals.com takes care of all the speed bumps

With all there is to do in and around Dijon, you'll want to explore more than just your hotel room during your trip. Whether you have to check out that well-reviewed restaurant across town or check out some of the best local favorites, you'll need your own auto to explore as much as you can during your stay. Wherever you drive to in Dijon, if you want to get the most from your trip, having access to your car is key.

We work with several of the finest businesses in the business. Avis was the first rental car company to be located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations globally and a diverse fleet of cars, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from beginning to end.

What you need to know before you go

How do I get the best prices on a Dijon Avis car rental?

We strive to get you the lowest rates, whether you book. However, getting your car ahead of time can help you save even more. Be sure to not add an additional driver and go over the mileage policy to avoid any unexpected fees.

What do I need to bring when I get my car in Dijon?

Be sure to bring credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Dijon?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Dijon is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Take time to go over Avis's policies to find out what the total cost is for you.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Dijon?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Dijon. Economy or compact vehicles are great for short commutes and are easier to park. If you are traveling with a bigger group, then a SUV or mid-size vehicle is going to have more room and provide a more comfortable ride on longer drives. Those looking for a bit of extravagance on their Dijon vacation can choose a higher-end category like a Mercedes C-Class or Cadillac XTS or similar.

Does France require car insurance?

Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase temporary insurance through Avis. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Many of the major credit card issuers (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) typically cover your car rental. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering bigger vehicles, like trucks or SUVs. Be sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Dijon.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The sum can vary depending on the size of the car. Be sure there is enough on your credit card to lay down a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other rental car suppliers provide you a full tank. At CarRentals.com, we encourage returning the car with filled up. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to find a gas station before you bring your car back to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles?

Dijon certainly has its charms, but you may want to take to the road after you've checked off all the activities here.

Does Avis offer one-way rentals in Dijon?

Avis and many other rental car suppliers typically offer one-way drop-off. If you decide on one-way drop, there is ordinarily an additional charge.

Book today for great rates

With so much to do and see in Dijon, having access to your own vehicle lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of France, you can drive when you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or looking through a bus schedule.

Before your next getaway, book your Avis Dijon rental car and take off to all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Go through CarRentals.com and cruise the highway in Dijon, France.