Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Diamond Bar

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Diamond Bar

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Diamond Bar: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Los Angeles that are worth exploring, you'll need your own automobile to check out everything there is to do around the area. Buses or metro, while cheap, may not take you to right where you want to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you may be surprised by how many cities they don't serve. Plus, if you plan to go all over Diamond Bar and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town at an affordable rate, then you are in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with the finest rental car companies. The first rent-a-car company located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations worldwide and a diverse fleet of cars, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best prices on a Diamond Bar Avis car rental?

You're well on your way to locating the best rate on your car rental with us. However, to make sure you get the most savings on your tip to Diamond Bar by doing a few things:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs, which usually are more expensive
  • Know ahead of time the amount of fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A little knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

What should I carry with me when I pick up my car rental in Diamond Bar?

Be sure to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in Diamond Bar?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to review Avis's policy, as there could be limitations if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category cars especially.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Diamond Bar. If you are having a bit of trouble choosing, make sure to read over our chart below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classWhen you feel like you need the bestInfiniti, Audi, or similar
SUV or MinivanFamily getaways where you need additional roomJeep Grand Cherokee, Nissan Quest, or similar
Economy or Compact CarWhen saving money is a top priorityFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in the United States?

When driving in Diamond Bar or the rest of the U.S.A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your automobile. Most countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you think your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the United States. Additionally, as a United States citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

The major credit card issuers (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will generally cover your car rental. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering larger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Los Angeles.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on the type of automobile. Additionally, make sure there is enough available on your credit card to lay down the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we suggest a full to full policy. You should get into your vehicle with a full tank, and you should return it filled up. If you want to save some money, find a gas station before you return the car to Avis.

Can I get unlimited mileage when renting a car in Diamond Bar?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of your package. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need unlimited miles if you're planning to find out everything that Los Angeles has to offer, or even the United States.

Anything I should make sure to do around Diamond Bar?

Once you've checked out Diamond Bar, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to Diamond Bar Golf Course for day on the greens.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Los Angeles, having access to your own vehicle lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to discover more of the United States, you can go wherever you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or having to be committed to a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Diamond Bar rental car and visit all the items on your itinerary. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Los Angeles, California.