close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Derby

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Derby

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Derby: What you need to know

Derby is just one of many neighborhoods in Wichita that are worth exploring, and, you'll wish for your own ride to check out all there is to do here. Public transportation, while affordable, drop you off far from your destination. Ridesharing is convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Derby and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience at a great rate, then you're in the right spot. We work with several of the most dependable rental car businesses in the business. The first rental car business located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of automobiles and over 5,000 locations internationally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best prices on a Derby Avis rental car?

We always tries to get you the best deal. But, you can try to do a few things to keep your next rental affordable:

  • Read the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Reserve your car rental as far in advance as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they generally are more expensive
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you may save more with a longer rental

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to more savings.

What documents do I need when I pick up my car rental in Derby?

You'll need to present your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. However, there might be an additional charge if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category cars especially. Go through Avis's to find what the exact fee will be before you book your rental

Is there a particular vehicle I should rent for my trip to Derby?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Derby. If you are having difficulty choosing, make sure to go over our table below. We have compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingFord Edge, KIA Sorento, or similar
Full SizeIf you plan on doing a lot of sightseeing and want a comfy rideInfiniti Q50, Hyundai Sonata, or similar
Compact CarWhen saving money is a top priorityFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in the U.S.A.?

Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy temporary insurance with the Avis. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Although many of the major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, provide some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on the type of automobile. Additionally, make sure there is enough available on your credit card to put down a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full to full tank policy. We advise bringing it back filled up. For a cheaper rate, find a filling station before returning the car rental to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Derby?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of your bundle that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may want unlimited miles if you're planning to discover all that Wichita has to offer, or even the United States.

Anything I should make sure to do around Derby?

Once you've explored Derby, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. If you like to get on the links when you are on holiday, then you've come to the right spot. There are two golf courses in Wichita. Want to work on your putting? Check out Hidden Lakes Golf Course or The Derby Golf and Country Club. Kansas has lots of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to get into your car rental and find what is else is out there.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've checked off the must-do activities in Wichita, having access to an automobile will allow you to see what else Kansas offers. When you're ready to discover more of the U.S. of A, you can drive wherever you like, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or spend time waiting for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Derby car rental and drive to all the must-see sights. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Wichita, Kansas.