close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Denia

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Denia

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Denia: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Alicante that are worth exploring, you'll need your own ride to check out all there is to do here. Buses or metro, while cheap, drop you off far from where you desire. Ridesharing is convenient, but you may be surprised by how many cities don't have service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a fantastic rate, then you are in the right place. CarRentals.com works with many of the top rental car companies. The first car rental company to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations globally and an assorted fleet of autos, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best rates on a Denia Avis rental car?

You're well on your way to locating the best rate on your car rental with CarRentals.com. However, to make sure you get the most savings on your tip to Denia by doing a few things:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Try to avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs, which usually cost more
  • Know ahead of time the amount of mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

What documents do I need when I get my rental car in Denia?

You will need to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What is the minimum age to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. Please note, there might be an additional fee if you are under 25 or for higher category rentals in particular. Go over Avis's to determine what the exact charge will be before you rent your car

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Denia?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Denia. If you are having difficulty picking the right car, make sure to go over our chart below. We've compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVGreat for families who want comfort and have safety as a top priorityJaguar F-Pace, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizeIf you plan on doing plenty of touring and want a comfortable rideInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable ride with terrific miles per gallonToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Spain?

Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, give some coverage; but, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you get a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on the type of automobile. Also, make sure you have enough available on your credit card to pay a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we suggest a full to full policy. You should get into your vehicle with a full tank, and you should return it with a full tank of gas. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to fill up your tank before returning the vehicle to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Denia?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of your bundle that you are purchasing. It's important to consider how many miles you will be driving on your trip to Denia. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you understand the company's policy. You may want to have unlimited miles if you're planning to find out what else Alicante has to offer, or even Spain.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Alicante, having your own set of wheels lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to check out more of Spain, you can go wherever you want, without having to hanging out a stop waiting for the bus or signal for a taxicab.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Denia rent-a-car and take off to all the must-do activities at your own pace. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Alicante, Spain.