close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Denham Springs

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Denham Springs

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Denham Springs: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Baton Rouge, such as Denham Springs, worth exploring, you will wish for a ride to check out everything there is to do here. Buses or metro, while cheap, may not get you close to your destination. Ride hailing can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many cities don't have service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a fantastic rate, then you are in the right place. CarRentals.com works with the most dependable dealers in the business. Avis was the first rental car business to be located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of autos and over five-thousand locations globally, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best rates on a Denham Springs Avis rental car?

We always tries to get you the best deal. Nonetheless, to get the most savings when you travel to Denham Springs you can do a few things:

  • Read the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Book your rental car as far in advance as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they usually are pricier
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you might save more if you rent the car for longer

A little knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

Which forms of identification do I need when I get my car rental in Denham Springs?

Be sure to present your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (premium, full-size SUVs, etc.), may have an added fee if you are under 25. Take time to check Avis's policies to know what the total cost is before you book.

Is there a particular vehicle I should rent for my trip to Denham Springs?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Denham Springs. If you are having difficulty picking the right car, make sure to go over the table below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingFord Explorer, KIA Sorento, BMW X3, or similar
Full SizeFor trips where everyone needs room their suitcasesHyundai Sonata, Ford Fusion, or similar
Economy CarGreat for maneuvering in busy citiesFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S. of A?

When cruising through Denham Springs or the rest of the U.S.A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your car. Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa or Discover, offer some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on which vehicle you reserve. Additionally, be sure you have enough funds on your credit card to put down the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

We suggest a full to full policy. You receive the vehicle with a full tank, and you should bring it back it topped off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, find a gas station before bringing the car rental to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Denham Springs?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of your bundle. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may want unlimited miles if you are planning to find out all that Baton Rouge has to offer, or even the U.S. of A.

Are there any road trips I should take from Denham Springs?

Once you've explored Denham Springs, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. If you like to trade in your car rental for a golf cart when you are on holiday, then you have come to the right spot. There are two golf courses in Baton Rouge. Want to work on your short game? Check out Denham Springs Country Club or Greystone Golf & Country Club. Louisiana is full of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to get into your rental and see what is else is out there.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've explored the must-see sights in Baton Rouge, having your own car will allow you to see what else Louisiana offers. When you are ready to check out more of the United States, you can leave when you want, without having to hanging out a stop waiting for the bus or hail a cab.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Denham Springs rental car and take off to all the must-see sights. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Baton Rouge, Louisiana.