close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Degerfors

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Degerfors

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Degerfors: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Orebro, like Degerfors, worth exploring, you'll want your own car to check out all there is to do around the area. The city buses, while inexpensive, may not get you close to where you wanted to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many places they don't serve. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a good price, then you've found the perfect spot. We work with many of the finest businesses in the business. Avis was the first rental car business located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations all over the world and a diverse fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best deals on a Degerfors Avis car rental?

You're well on your way to locating the best deal on your car rental by going through CarRentals.com. Nevertheless, you can remember a few things to keep your next booking affordable:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Try to avoid pick-ups or drop-offs at airports, which typically are more expensive
  • Know ahead of time the amount of fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my car rental in Degerfors?

Make sure to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in Degerfors?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to check Avis's policies, as there could be added fees if you are under 25 or for higher category cars especially.

Is there a particular car I should rent for my trip to Degerfors?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Degerfors. If you are having a little trouble choosing, be sure to look over the chart below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you feel like you need the bestInfiniti Q50, Mercedes Benz CLA, or similar
SUVFamilies with a lot of bags and a need for spaceToyota Rav 4, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in Sweden?

When driving in Degerfors or the rest of country, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your car. Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover your rental.

The major credit card issuers (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will generally cover your car rental. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering bigger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Orebro.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on which vehicle you reserve. Furthermore, make sure you have enough available on your credit card to make a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We encourage a full tank policy. You should get your automobile with a full tank, and you should return it with a full tank. For a cheaper rate, it is best to fill up your tank before returning the rental to Avis.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in Degerfors?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it is part of the package. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want to get unlimited miles if you are thinking of some road trips to see all that Orebro has to offer, or even Sweden.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Orebro, having access to an auto lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of Sweden, you can leave wherever you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or memorizing a bus schedule.

Before your next vacation, book your Avis Degerfors car rental and take off to all the must-do activities at your own pace. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Orebro, Sweden.