close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Dee Why

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Dee Why

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Dee Why: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Sydney that are worth exploring, you will need your own automobile to check out everything there is to do in this city. Public transportation, while affordable, may not drop you off exactly where you want to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you may be surprised by which cities they don't serve. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want convenience at an affordable price, then you're in the right place. We work with the finest car rental businesses in the industry. The first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of vehicles and over five-thousand locations globally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off. In fact, past customers have rated Avis 5 out of 5 stars for overall satisfaction. They are known to exceed in staff friendliness, car cleanliness, and drop-off time.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best prices on a Dee Why Avis car rental?

We always strives to get you the best price. However, you can remember a couple things to keep your upcoming booking affordable:

  • Compare and contrast all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Check the fuel and mileage policies. You don't want to be surprised with added costs
  • Determine what car you'll need for your trip. Don't rent more car than you need

A little knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

Which forms of identification do I need when I get my car rental in Dee Why?

You'll need to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to check Avis's policies, as there could be limitations if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category rentals in particular.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Dee Why. If you are having trouble deciding, be sure to go over the table below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classIf you really want to go all out on your getaway to Dee WhyInfiniti Q50, Mercedes Benz CLA, or similar
Minivan or SUVIf you plan on doing plenty of driving and want a comfortable rideToyota Rav 4, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
Economy or Compact CarEasy to park and have great miles per gallonFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Does Dee Why require car insurance?

When driving in Dee Why or the rest of country, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your automobile. The majority of countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy temporary insurance with Avis.

Although many of the major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, give some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you get a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on which vehicle you book. Also, make sure there is enough on your credit card to pay a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we encourage returning it filled up. To avoid any added expenses, fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis.

Can I add unlimited mileage when renting a car in Dee Why?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of the package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want to have unlimited miles if you are imagining some road trips to find out everything that is in Sydney.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Sydney, having your own set of wheels lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to check out more of Australia, you can go when you like, without having to coordinate a rideshare or wait for the bus.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Dee Why car rental and drive to all the must-do activities at your own pace. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Sydney, Australia.