close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Dedham

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Dedham

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Dedham: What you need to know

Dedham is just one of many neighborhoods in Boston that are worth exploring, and, you'll wish for an automobile to check out everything there is to do around the area. The city buses, while affordable, may not drive you to exactly where you need to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Dedham and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience for an affordable price, then you are in the right place. CarRentals.com works with some of the most dependable dealers in the industry. Avis was the first rent-a-car business to be located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations worldwide and a diverse fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best prices on a Dedham Avis rental car?

You're on your way to locating the best deal on your car rental when you use us. Nevertheless, you can try to do a couple things to keep your upcoming booking affordable:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Avoid pick-ups or drop-offs at airports, which can be more expensive
  • Determine ahead of time how much mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

Which forms of identification do I need when I pick up my car rental in Dedham?

Be sure to carry with you your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to check Avis's policy, as there may be additional fees if you are under 25 or for higher category cars especially.

Is there a particular car I should book for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Dedham. If you are having a bit of trouble deciding, make sure to go over our chart below. We've compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVPerfect for families who need a comfortable ride and have safety as a top priorityBMW X3, Ford Edge, or similar
Full SizePlanning a big trip with a large group of friends or family membersChevrolet Impala, Toyota Camry , or similar
Compact CarWhen saving money is a top priorityFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in the United States?

When cruising through Dedham or the rest of the U.S. of A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy interim insurance with Avis. Additionally, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

The major credit card issuers (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) will generally offer coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering larger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Boston.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The amount can vary greatly depending on the type of automobile. Furthermore, make sure you have enough on your credit card to make a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We recommend a full tank policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you should bring it back it topped off. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to fill up your tank before bringing the rental to Avis.

Should I get unlimited miles when I drive in Dedham?

Most suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of the package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may want unlimited miles if you are planning to explore what else is in Boston.

Are there any road trips I should take from Dedham?

Once you've explored Dedham, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. Not sure where to start your trip? Norfolk County Courthouse can make for a fascinating afternoon before you find out what else is worth checking out in Dedham.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've checked off the must-do activities in Boston, having access to your own vehicle will allow you to see what else Massachusetts offers. When you are ready to see more of the U.S. of A, you can go when you want, without trying to signal for a taxi or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Dedham rent-a-car and visit all the must-see sights. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Boston, Massachusetts.