close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Decatur

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Decatur

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Decatur: What you need to know

Decatur is just one of many neighborhoods in Huntsville that are worth exploring, and, you'll want your own vehicle to check out all there is to do in this city. Buses or metro, while affordable, may not drive you to precisely where you need to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you may be surprised by how many cities don't have service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want convenience for a fantastic rate, then you're in the right place. CarRentals.com works with the best car rental dealers in the industry. Avis was the first rental car business located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of autos and over five-thousand locations internationally, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best prices on a Decatur Avis car rental?

We always strives to get you the best price. Nevertheless, there are ways to get an even lower price on your next rental:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprises
  • Reserve your car rental as far in advance as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they tend to be pricier
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

Which forms of identification do I need when I pick up my car rental in Decatur?

Be sure to carry with you your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Decatur?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Make sure to review Avis's policy to find out what the total cost is before you book.

Is there a particular car I should rent for my trip to Decatur?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Decatur. If you are having difficulty deciding, make sure to read over our table below. We have compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryEveryone who wants to travel Decatur in styleCadillac XTS, Camaro, or similar
Minivan or SUVFamilies with plenty of bags and a need for spaceFord Escape, Chrysler Town & Country, or similar
Economy or Compact CarEasy to park and have great gas mileageFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S. of A?

When driving in Decatur or the rest of the U.S. of A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Many countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you think your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the U.S. of A. Additionally, as a U.S. citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Many major card issuers, like Visa and MasterCard, offer some coverage, however, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you reserve a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Additionally, be sure you have enough available on your credit card to make a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full tank policy. We advise returning your car topped off. If you want to save some money, fill up your tank before bringing the rental to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Decatur?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of the package that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may want unlimited miles if you are imagining some road trips to explore what else Huntsville has to offer, or even the United States.

What is there to do around Decatur?

Once you've checked out Decatur, you'll be happy that you have your own car. You may want to pack your clubs on this vacation. There are five golf courses in Huntsville. Want to work on your drives? Check out:

  • Cedar Ridge Golf Course
  • Burningtree Country Club
  • Point Mallard Golf Club
  • Indian Hills Golf Course

Alabama has lots of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to jump into your rental and see what is else is out there.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Huntsville, having your own automobile lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of the U.S.A., you can drive wherever you like, without trying to wave down a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Decatur rent-a-car and take off to all the must-do activities at your own pace. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Huntsville, Alabama.