Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Dearborn

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Dearborn

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Dearborn: What you need to know

Dearborn is just one of many neighborhoods in Detroit that are worth exploring, and, you'll need your own automobile to check out all there is to do in this city. The city buses, while cheap, may not get you close to your destination. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you'd be surprised by which areas they don't serve. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town for a good price, then you're in the right place. We work with some of the finest car rental businesses in the business. Avis was the first car rental business located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of cars and over five-thousand locations globally, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best deals on a Dearborn Avis rental car?

We always tries to get you the best rate. Nonetheless, there are ways to get an even lower price on your upcoming rental:

  • Compare the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get the vehicle of your choice and save more
  • Check the mileage and fuel policies. You don't want to be surprised with any additional costs
  • Don't rent more car than you need. Generally, the smaller the car, the lower the rate

A little knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my car rental in Dearborn?

Be sure to bring your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Dearborn?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Take time to check Avis's policy to determine what the total cost is for you.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Dearborn?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Dearborn. If you are having a bit of trouble choosing, be sure to look over our chart below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryWhen you want to travel Dearborn in styleInfiniti, Mercedes Benz, or similar
Minivan or SUVIf you plan on doing a lot of touring and want a comfortable rideJeep Grand Cherokee, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Does the United States require car insurance?

When driving in Dearborn or the rest of the U.S. of A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com during checkout.

Although many major card issuers, like Visa and MasterCard, provide some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on the type of vehicle. Also, make sure you have enough on your credit card to cover the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we recommend a full tank policy. You should get your vehicle with a full tank, and you should return it with a full tank. For a cheaper rate, it is best to find a gas station before you return the car to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I add unlimited mileage when booking a car in Dearborn?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of your bundle that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may want unlimited miles if you're pondering some road trips to explore what else Detroit has to offer, or even the United States.

What is there to do around Dearborn?

Once you've checked out Dearborn, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. There is a lot of history in and around these neighborhoods. You'll discover several historical sites and landmarks in nearby Detroit. If you are a fan of history, then you can't miss places like:

  • Ford River Rouge Complex on 3001 Miller Rd. in Detroit
  • Greenfield Village and Henry Ford Museum located at Bounded by Michigan Ave. on the N, Village Rd. on the S, Southfield Expwy. on the E, and Oakland Blvd. on the W
  • Fair Lane at 4901 Evergreen Rd.

Michigan has lots of things to do for tourist and locals alike. You may just have to get into your rental car and find what is else is around the area.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Detroit, having access to your own ride lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of the U.S.A., you can drive wherever you like, without having to coordinate a rideshare or spend time waiting for the bus.

Before your next vacation, book your Avis Dearborn car rental and take off to all the must-see sights. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Detroit, Michigan.