close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Dearborn Heights

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Dearborn Heights

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Dearborn Heights: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Detroit, such as Dearborn Heights, worth exploring, you will need your own automobile to check out everything there is to do here. The city buses, while inexpensive, may not drive you to exactly where you need to go. Ridesharing can be convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Dearborn Heights and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience at a fantastic price, then you're in the right place. We work with several of the top dealers in the business. The first car rental company located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of cars and over 5,000 locations all over the world, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Dearborn Heights Avis rental car at a great rate?

We always tries to get you the best price. Nonetheless, to increase your savings when you travel to Dearborn Heights you can do a few things:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Book your car rental as far in advance as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they tend to be more expensive
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you may save more with a longer rental

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

What do I need have with me when I pick up my vehicle in Dearborn Heights?

You will need to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What is the minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to read through Avis's policy, as there may be additional fees if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles in particular.

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip to Dearborn Heights?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Dearborn Heights. If you are having a little trouble deciding, be sure to read over the table below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsFord Edge, KIA Sorento, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeIf you plan on doing a lot of driving and want a comfortable rideToyota Camry, Nissan Altima, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Does the U.S.A. require car insurance?

When driving in Dearborn Heights or the rest of the United States, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your vehicle. Most countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to pay for interim coverage with Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Although many major card issuers, like Visa and MasterCard, give some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you reserve a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on the type of vehicle. Also, make sure you have enough on your credit card to cover the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full to full tank policy. We advise bringing your car back topped off. For a cheaper rate, fill up your tank before returning the rental car to Avis.

Can I get unlimited mileage when renting a car in Dearborn Heights?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to determine how many miles you will be driving ahead of time. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you go through the company's policy. You may need to have unlimited miles if you are planning to explore what else is in Detroit.

What is there to do around Dearborn Heights?

Once you've checked out Dearborn Heights, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to Warren Valley Golf Course for day on the greens.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Detroit, having access to your own automobile lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to explore more of the U.S. of A, you can go when you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or looking through a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Dearborn Heights rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Detroit, Michigan.