Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Davis

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Davis

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Davis: What you need to know

Davis is just one of many neighborhoods in Sacramento that are worth exploring, and, you'll want your own car to check out all there is to do here. Buses or metro, while inexpensive, may not get you close to your destination. Ride hailing is convenient, but smaller towns may not have regular service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a good rate, then you are in the right place. We work with some of the most dependable rental car companies in the business. Avis was the first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of vehicles and over five-thousand locations worldwide, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best deals on a Davis Avis rental car?

You are well on your way to getting the best deal on your car rental when you use us. But, to make sure you get the most savings on your tip to Davis by doing a few things:

  • Compare and contrast all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get the vehicle of your choice and save more
  • Check the mileage and fuel policies. You don't want to be surprised with additional costs
  • Determine what vehicle you'll need for your vacation. Don't rent more car than you need

A little knowledge can go a long way to more savings.

What documents should I bring when I pick up my rental car in Davis?

You'll need to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Davis?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. However, you may find that there is an added fee if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category cars especially. Read through Avis's to discover what the exact charge will be before you rent your vehicle

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Davis. If you are having trouble picking the right car, be sure to go over the chart below. We have compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryWhen you really want to go all out on your getaway to DavisAudi A4, Cadillac XTS, or similar
SUV or MinivanFamilies with plenty of luggage and a need for spaceFord Escape, Chrysler Town & Country, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most mpg on their tripToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Does the United States require car insurance?

Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase interim coverage through the Avis. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, offer some insurance on your rental; but, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you get a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on which vehicle you reserve. Furthermore, make sure there is enough on your credit card to pay a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we advise returning it topped off. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to find a gas station before you bring it back to Avis.

Can I get unlimited mileage when booking a car in Davis?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of your bundle that you are purchasing. It's important to think about how many miles you will be driving on your trip to Davis. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you go through the supplier's policy. You may want to have unlimited miles if you are planning to explore what else Sacramento has to offer, or even the U.S. of A.

What is there to do around Davis?

Once you've checked out Davis, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. You may want to pack your clubs. There are two golf courses in Sacramento. Want to work on your drives? Check out Wildhorse Golf Course or Davis Municipal Golf Course. California has lots of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to get into your rental car and discover what is else is around the area.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Sacramento, having access to your own ride lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of the U.S. of A, you can go when you like, without having to hanging out a stop waiting for the bus or wave down a taxicab.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Davis rent-a-car and visit all the must-see sights at your leisure. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Sacramento, California.