close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in David

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in David

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in David: What you need to know

David is just one of many neighborhoods in Panama that are worth exploring, and, you'll wish for a car to check out everything there is to do around the area. Buses or metro, while affordable, may not drive you to precisely where you need to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you may be surprised by which areas they don't serve. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town at an affordable rate, then you've found the best spot. We work with some of the most dependable companies in the world. Avis was the first rent-a-car business to be located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of autos and over five-thousand locations worldwide, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best rates on a David Avis car rental?

You're well on your way to getting the best rate on your car rental when you use us. Nonetheless, to increase your savings when you travel to David you can do a few things:

  • Compare all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get your vehicle of your choice and save more
  • Make sure you are aware of any cost for a mileage limits, fuel policy, and additional drivers. That way you can make sure you know the true cost before you rent
  • Decide what car you'll need for your vacation. Don't rent more car than you need

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I pick up my car in David?

You'll need to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in David?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to check Avis's policies, as there may be additional fees if you are under 25 or for higher category rentals especially.

Is there a particular vehicle I should book for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit David. If you are having a little trouble choosing, be sure to look over the chart below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsJaguar F-Pace, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizeFor large groups that want better fuel economy than an SUVInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
Economy CarWhen saving money is a top priorityFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Does David require car insurance?

When cruising through David or the rest of country, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental.

The major credit card issuers (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will generally provide some coverage. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering larger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Be sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Panama.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit when you book. The amount can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you reserve. Furthermore, be sure there is enough funds on your credit card to cover a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We encourage a full tank policy. You receive the car with a full tank, and you will want to return it with a full tank of gas. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring your car back to Avis.

Can I get unlimited mileage when booking a car in David?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of the bundle. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want to get unlimited miles if you are imagining some road trips to discover all that is in Panama.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Panama, having the keys to your own ride lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to explore more of Panama, you can go when you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or having to be committed to a bus schedule.

Before your next vacation, book your Avis David rental car and take off to all the must-do activities at your own pace. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Panama, Panama.