Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Dartmouth

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Dartmouth

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Dartmouth: What you need to know

Dartmouth is just one of many neighborhoods in Halifax that are worth exploring, and, you'll need an automobile to check out everything there is to do in this city. The city buses, while affordable, may not get you close to where you desire. Ridesharing can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by which areas don't have service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a good price, then you're in the right place. We work with several of the top car rental dealers. The first car rental company to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of automobiles and over 5,000 locations internationally, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best deals on a Dartmouth Avis rental car?

You are on your way to finding the best price on your car rental by going through us. But, to make sure you get the most savings on your tip to Dartmouth by doing a few things:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs, which can cost more
  • Determine ahead of time the amount of fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to more savings.

What documents do I need when I pick up my rental car in Dartmouth?

Make sure to present your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Dartmouth?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to check Avis's policies, as there could be limitations if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles especially.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Dartmouth?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Dartmouth. If you are having trouble choosing, make sure to go over the table below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you want to travel Dartmouth in styleMercedes C-Class, Audi A4, or similar
SUV or MinivanSizable groups that need room for all their luggageHyundai Santa Fe, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable ride with terrific miles per gallonToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Does Dartmouth require car insurance?

When driving in Dartmouth or the rest of country, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase temporary coverage through Avis.

Many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, provide some insurance on your rental, however, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The deposit can vary greatly depending on the type of vehicle. Also, make sure there is enough funds on your credit card to put down the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other rental car companies provide you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we recommend bringing the car back with a full tank. To avoid any added expenses, find a gas station before you return the car to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Dartmouth?

Most suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may want unlimited miles if you are planning to see all that is in Halifax.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Halifax, having your own automobile lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to discover more of Canada, you can drive when you want, without having to hanging out a stop waiting for the bus or hail a taxi.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Dartmouth rental car and visit all the must-see sights at your own pace. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Halifax, Nova Scotia.