close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Dartford

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Dartford

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Dartford: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Kent, such as Dartford, worth exploring, you'll wish for your own car to check out all there is to do here. Local buses, while cheap, may not get you close to where you wanted to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but small towns may not have regular service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Dartford and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a great rate, then you've found the right place. We work with several of the most dependable car rental companies. The first rental car company located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of automobiles and over five-thousand locations internationally, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Dartford Avis car rental at a great rate?

You are on your way to locating the best price on your car rental with CarRentals.com. However, you can remember a few things to keep your upcoming rental affordable:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Avoid pick-ups or drop-offs at airports, which typically are more expensive
  • Know ahead of time the amount of mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A little knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

What documents should I bring when I pick up my car rental in Dartford?

You will need to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in Dartford?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. Please note, you may find that there is an additional charge if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category vehicles in particular. Read over Avis's to find any additional fees will be before you book your vehicle

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Dartford. If you are having difficulty deciding, be sure to look over the table below. We've compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingBMW X3, Ford Edge, or similar
Full SizeIf you plan on doing plenty of sightseeing and want a comfy rideToyota Camry, Nissan Altima, or similar
Compact CarEasy to park and have great miles per gallonFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in the United Kingdom?

Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you think your insurance won't cover your rental. Most credit card issuers (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will offer coverage. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering large vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Kent.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you reserve. Additionally, be sure there is enough on your credit card to pay a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

We encourage a full tank policy. You should receive your car with a full tank, and you will want to return it filled up. If you want to keep your expenses lower, find a filling station before returning the rental to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I rent a car in Dartford?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of your bundle. It's important to consider how many miles you will be driving ahead of time on your trip. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you read the company's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you are pondering some road trips to find out what else is in Kent.

Anything I should make sure to do around Dartford?

Once you've explored Dartford, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. Not sure where to start your trip? Check out some royal digs with a visit to Eynsford Castle.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Kent, having the keys to your own vehicle lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of the U.K., you can go wherever you want, without having to hanging out a stop waiting for the bus or hail a taxi.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Dartford car rental and zip off to take in all the must-do activities at your leisure. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Kent, United Kingdom.