Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Darmstadt

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Darmstadt

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Darmstadt: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Frankfurt that are worth exploring, you'll wish for your own car to check out all there is to do around the area. The city buses, while affordable, may not get you close to where you desire. Ridesharing is convenient, but you may be surprised by how many places they don't serve. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town at a great price, then you are in the right spot. We work with many of the most dependable dealers in the business. The first rental car business to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of cars and over five-thousand locations globally, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Darmstadt Avis rental car at a great price?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best deal. But, to get the most savings when you travel to Darmstadt you can do a few things:

  • Compare all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get the vehicle of your choice and save more
  • Check the mileage and fuel policies. You don't want to be surprised with any added costs
  • Determine what car you'll need for your trip. Don't rent more car than you need

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my car in Darmstadt?

Be sure to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's the minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an added fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policies to know if there is an additional cost for you.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Darmstadt?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Darmstadt. If you are having a little trouble picking the right car, be sure to look over the chart below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryWhen you want to travel Darmstadt in styleMercedes C-Class, Audi A4, or similar
SUV or MinivanFamily getaways where you need additional roomDodge Grand Caravan, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable ride with terrific miles per gallonHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Does Darmstadt require car insurance?

When cruising through Darmstadt or the rest of country, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your vehicle. Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy interim insurance with Avis.

Although many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, offer some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you get a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like several other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Also, make sure there is enough on your credit card to lay down a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other rental car suppliers provide you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we encourage bringing it back topped off. For a cheaper rate, it is best to find a gas station before you bring the car back to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I get unlimited mileage when renting a car in Darmstadt?

Many suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it is part of your package. It's helpful to think about how much driving you will be doing on your trip to Darmstadt. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you go through the supplier's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you're planning to see what else is in Frankfurt.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Frankfurt, having access to a set of wheels lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of Germany, you can go when you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or looking through a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Darmstadt car rental and visit all the must-see sights at your own pace. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Frankfurt, Germany.