close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Darlington

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Darlington

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Darlington: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Florence, such as Darlington, worth exploring, you will wish for a vehicle to check out everything there is to do in this city. Local buses, while inexpensive, may not drive you to right where you need to go. Ridesharing can be convenient, but you may be surprised by how many areas they don't serve. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town for an affordable price, then you are in the right place. CarRentals.com works with some of the most dependable rental car dealers in the business. Avis was the first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of autos and over five-thousand locations worldwide, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Darlington Avis car rental at a great rate?

We always tries to get you the best rate. Nevertheless, you can do a couple things to keep your upcoming rental affordable:

  • Read the mileage policy to avoid any surprises
  • Book your rental as far in advance as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they tend to be more expensive
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

What should I have with me when I get my rental car in Darlington?

You will need to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Darlington?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. Please note, you may find that there is an additional charge if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category rentals especially. Read through Avis's to figure out what the exact charge is before you rent your vehicle

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Darlington. If you are having trouble deciding, be sure to go over our chart below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVGreat for families who need a comfortable ride and have safety as a top priorityBMW X3, Ford Explorer, or similar
Full SizeNeed extra room and comfort, but with the handling of a sedanInfiniti Q50, Hyundai Sonata, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S.A.?

Most countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you think your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the United States. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Most credit cards (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) will offer coverage. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering large vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Be sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Florence.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The deposit can vary greatly based on which vehicle you reserve. Also, make sure you have enough on your credit card to make a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We advise a full tank policy. You receive the car with a full tank, and you will want to return it with a full tank. To avoid any added expenses, fill up your tank before returning the rental car to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Darlington?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of the package. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may need to have unlimited miles if you are planning to discover what else Florence has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

Are there any road trips I should take from Darlington?

Once you've explored Darlington, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. You may want to pack your golf clubs on this trip. There are two golf courses in Florence. Want to work on your short game? Check out Darlington Country Club or Beaver Creek Golf Club. South Carolina has lots of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to jump into your rental and discover what is else is in the region.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've checked off the must-see sights in Florence, having the keys to your own vehicle will allow you to see what else South Carolina offers. When you are ready to see more of the United States, you can drive when you like, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or hanging out a stop waiting for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Darlington rental car and drive to all the must-do activities at your leisure. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Florence, South Carolina.