close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Dandenong

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Dandenong

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Dandenong: What you need to know

Dandenong is just one of many neighborhoods in Melbourne that are worth exploring, and, you will want your own vehicle to check out everything there is to do around the area. The city buses, while inexpensive, drop you off far from where you wanted to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you may be surprised by how many areas they don't serve. Plus, if you plan to go all over Dandenong and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience for a fantastic price, then you are in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with the best rental car dealers in the industry. The first rent-a-car company located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations all over the world and an assorted fleet of autos, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Dandenong Avis rental car at a great rate?

You're on your way to finding the best price on your car rental with CarRentals.com. But, you can remember a few things to keep your upcoming rental affordable:

  • Read the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Reserve your rental car as far in advance as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they commonly are more expensive
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you may save more with a longer rental

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

What should I bring with me when I pick up my car rental in Dandenong?

Make sure to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Dandenong?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. However, there might be an additional fee if you are under the age of 25 or for larger or higher category rentals especially. Go over Avis's to discover what the exact fee will be before you book your rental

Is there a particular car I should rent for my trip to Dandenong?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Dandenong. If you are having a bit of trouble choosing, be sure to read over our table below. We've compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryIf you really want to go all out on your getaway to DandenongCadillac XTS, Camaro, or similar
MinivanIf you plan on doing a lot of driving and want a comfortable rideFord Escape, Chrysler Town & Country, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in Australia?

Most countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase interim insurance with the Avis. Most credit card issuers (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will offer coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering larger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Melbourne.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you reserve. Also, be sure you have enough funds on your credit card to cover a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full to full tank policy. We advise returning the car topped off. For a cheaper rate, find a filling station before you return the car to Avis.

Should I get unlimited miles when I drive in Dandenong?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of your bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to consider how many miles you will be driving ahead of time. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you go through the supplier's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you are imagining some road trips to explore all that is in Melbourne.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Melbourne, having the keys to your own ride lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of Australia, you can go when you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or looking through a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Dandenong rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the must-do activities at your leisure. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Melbourne, Australia.