Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Dachau

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Dachau

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Dachau: What you need to know

Dachau is just one of many neighborhoods in Munich that are worth exploring, and, you will want a car to check out everything there is to do here. Buses or metro, while inexpensive, may not get you close to where you desire. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you may be surprised by how many places they don't serve. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a fantastic rate, then you are in the right place. CarRentals.com works with many of the top car rental companies in the business. Avis was the first car rental business located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations all over the world and an assorted fleet of cars, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Dachau Avis rental car at a great price?

You're on your way to getting the best deal on your car rental by going through us. Nonetheless, you can do a few things to keep your next rental affordable:

  • Compare and contrast daily and weekly rates from all the different suppliers
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Check the mileage and fuel policies. You don't want to be surprised with any additional costs
  • Don't rent more vehicle than you need. Typically, the smaller the class the cheaper the rate

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I get my rental car in Dachau?

You'll need to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Dachau?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to read through Avis's policy, as there could be additional fees if you are under 25 or for higher category cars in particular.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Dachau?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Dachau. If you are having difficulty choosing, be sure to read over the table below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsFord Edge, KIA Sorento, or similar
Full SizeNeed extra room and comfort, but with the handling of a sedanInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
Economy or Compact CarFor those on a tight travel budgetToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Germany?

When cruising through Dachau or the rest of country, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your automobile. Many countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover your rental.

Many major card issuers, like Visa or Discover, offer some insurance on your rental, but there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you reserve a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on the type of vehicle. Also, make sure there is enough available on your credit card to put down a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we suggest bringing your car back filled up. If you want to keep your expenses lower, find a filling station before bringing the rental to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Dachau?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of your bundle that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want to get unlimited miles if you're imagining some road trips to explore all that is in Munich.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Munich, having the keys to your own automobile lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of Germany, you can drive wherever you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or looking through a bus schedule.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Dachau rental car and visit all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Munich, Germany.