close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Cutler Bay

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Cutler Bay

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Cutler Bay: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Miami that are worth exploring, you will wish for your own automobile to check out everything there is to do around the area. Buses or metro, while inexpensive, may not take you to exactly where you want to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you may be surprised by which areas they don't serve. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town at a great rate, then you have found the perfect place. CarRentals.com works with several of the best companies. The first rental car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of vehicles and over five-thousand locations worldwide, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best deals on a Cutler Bay Avis car rental?

You are on your way to locating the best rate on your car rental by going through CarRentals.com. However, to make sure you get the most savings on your tip to Cutler Bay by doing a few things:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Reserve your vehicle as far in advance as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they tend to be more expensive
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you may save more with a longer rental

A little knowledge can go a long way to more savings.

What should I have with me when I get my car rental in Cutler Bay?

You will need to bring your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Cutler Bay?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to check Avis's policy, as there could be added fees if you are under 25 or for higher category cars especially.

Is there a particular car I should book for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Cutler Bay. If you are having a bit of trouble picking the right car, make sure to look over the table below. We have compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryWhen you want to travel Cutler Bay in styleCadillac XTS, Camaro, or similar
MinivanBig groups that need room for all their suitcasesFord Escape, Chrysler Town & Country, or similar
Economy CarGreat for navigating and parking around large citiesToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the United States?

When cruising through Cutler Bay or the rest of the U.S. of A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Most countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase temporary coverage through Avis. Additionally, as a United States citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

The major credit card issuers (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will generally provide some coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering large vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Miami.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you book. The sum can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Additionally, be sure there is enough funds on your credit card to pay the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we advise returning your car topped off. For a cheaper rate, it is best to fill up your tank before bringing the rental to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Cutler Bay?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of the bundle. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may need to get unlimited miles if you are imagining some road trips to see what else is in Miami.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've checked off the must-do activities in Miami, having the keys to your own ride will allow you to see what else Florida offers. When you're ready to check out more of the U.S. of A, you can leave wherever you like, without trying to hail a taxi or sign up for a ride-share.

Before your next family vacation, book your Avis Cutler Bay rent-a-car and take off to all the must-see sights at your leisure. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Miami, Florida.