close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Culver City

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Culver City

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Culver City: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Los Angeles, such as Culver City, worth exploring, you will need a car to check out everything there is to do here. Local buses, while cheap, may not drive you to exactly where you want to go. Ride hailing can be convenient, but you may be surprised by which places they don't serve. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want convenience for a fantastic rate, then you've found the right place. We work with many of the most dependable car rental businesses in the business. Avis was the first rent-a-car company located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations worldwide and a diverse fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best prices on a Culver City Avis rental car?

You're on your way to locating the best price on your car rental with us. However, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your next rental:

  • Compare all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get the car of your choice and save more
  • Be aware of any cost for a mileage limits, fuel policy, and additional drivers. That way you will know the actual cost before you rent your car
  • Don't rent more car than you need. Normally, the smaller the car, the lower the rate

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

What should I bring with me when I pick up my rental car in Culver City?

You'll need to carry with you your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Culver City?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to check Avis's policy, as there could be additional fees if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles especially.

Is there a particular car I should rent for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Culver City. If you are having trouble picking the right car, make sure to go over the chart below. We have compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingFord Edge, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizePlanning a big trip with a large group of friends or family membersToyota Camry, Nissan Altima, or similar
Economy CarEasy to park and have great gas mileageToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Does the U.S. of A require car insurance?

When cruising through Culver City or the rest of the U.S. of A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your vehicle. Most countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy temporary insurance through Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com during checkout.

Many major card issuers, like American Express or MasterCard, give some insurance on your rental, but there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you reserve a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you reserve. Also, be sure you have enough on your credit card to cover the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other rental car suppliers give you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we suggest returning it topped off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, fill up your tank before returning the vehicle to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I add unlimited mileage when renting a car in Culver City?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want to have unlimited miles if you're planning to explore all that Los Angeles has to offer, or even the U.S. of A.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've checked off the must-see sights in Los Angeles, having your own vehicle will allow you to see what else California offers. When you are ready to explore more of the U.S.A., you can drive when you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or memorizing a bus schedule.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Culver City rent-a-car and visit all the must-do activities. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Los Angeles, California.