Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Crystal Lake

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Crystal Lake

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Crystal Lake: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Chicago that are worth exploring, you'll want a car to check out everything there is to do here. The city buses, while inexpensive, drop you off far from your destination. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but smaller towns may not have timely service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town at an affordable price, then you've found the best spot. We work with several of the top rental car dealers in the business. Avis was the first rent-a-car business to be located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of automobiles and over 5,000 locations globally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best prices on a Crystal Lake Avis rental car?

You are well on your way to getting the best rate on your car rental with us. However, there are ways to get an even lower price on your upcoming rental:

  • Compare and contrast daily and weekly rates from all the different suppliers
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Be aware of any cost for an added driver, fuel policy, and mileage limits. That way you will know the total cost before you rent your car
  • Don't rent more vehicle than you need. Commonly, the smaller the car, the cheaper the rate

A little knowledge can go a long way to more savings.

What should I have with me when I pick up my car rental in Crystal Lake?

You will need to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Crystal Lake?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an added fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policies to find out if there is an additional cost before you book.

Is there a particular vehicle I should book for my trip to Crystal Lake?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Crystal Lake. If you are having trouble deciding, be sure to go over the chart below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryEveryone who wants to travel Crystal Lake in styleAudi A4, Cadillac XTS, or similar
SUV or MinivanLarge groups that need room for all their bagsFord Escape, Chrysler Town & Country, or similar
Compact CarFor those on a tight travel budgetToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in the U.S.A.?

When driving in Crystal Lake or the rest of the U.S.A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your automobile. The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to pay for interim coverage with Avis. Moreover, as a U.S. citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com during checkout.

Although many major card issuers, like Visa and MasterCard, offer some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Furthermore, make sure you have enough on your credit card to put down a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full to full tank policy. We encourage returning it with a full tank of gas. If you want to keep your expenses lower, find a gas station before you return the car to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I get unlimited mileage when booking a car in Crystal Lake?

Most suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it is part of the package. It's helpful to figure out how many miles you will be driving in and around Crystal Lake. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you read the company's policy. You may need to get unlimited miles if you are planning to explore everything that is in Chicago.

Anything I should make sure to do around Crystal Lake?

Once you've checked out Crystal Lake, you'll be happy that you have your own car. If you like to get on the greens when you are on holiday, then you have come to the right spot. There are three golf courses in Chicago. Want to work on your putting? Check out:

  • Old Top Farm Golf Course
  • Turnberry Country Club
  • Crystal Lake Country Club

Illinois has lots of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to get into your rental and see what is else is out there.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've explored the must-see sights in Chicago, having your own ride will allow you to see what else Illinois offers. When you're ready to explore more of the U.S. of A, you can leave wherever you like, without trying to hail a taxicab or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Crystal Lake rent-a-car and take off to all the must-do activities at your leisure. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Chicago, Illinois.