Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Croydon

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Croydon

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Croydon: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in London, like Croydon, worth exploring, you'll want a vehicle to check out all there is to do here. The city buses, while inexpensive, drop you off far from where you desire. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many cities they don't serve. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town for an affordable rate, then you are in the right spot. We work with some of the finest dealers in the world. The first rent-a-car business located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations all over the world and a diverse fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best deals on a Croydon Avis car rental?

We always strives to get you the best price. However, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your upcoming booking:

  • Compare and contrast the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get your car of your choice and save more
  • Make sure you know any cost for a mileage limits, fuel policy, and additional drivers. That way you will know the total cost before you book
  • Don't rent more vehicle than you need. Usually, the smaller the car, the lower the rate

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

What documents do I need when I get my car rental in Croydon?

Be sure to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Croydon?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to review Avis's policies, as there could be limitations if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles especially.

Is there a particular car I should book for my trip to Croydon?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Croydon. If you are having trouble choosing, make sure to look over our table below. We've compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVPerfect for families who need a comfortable ride and to fit in all their luggageBMW X3, Ford Explorer, or similar
Full SizeIf you plan on doing a lot of driving and want a comfortable rideHyundai Sonata, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most mpg on their tripBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the United Kingdom?

When cruising through Croydon or the rest of the United Kingdom, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy interim insurance with Avis.

Many major card issuers, like Visa or American Express, provide some insurance on your rental, however, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit when you book. The amount can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Furthermore, be sure there is enough funds on your credit card to pay the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full to full tank policy. We suggest returning it filled up. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Croydon?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of the package. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may need to get unlimited miles if you are imagining some road trips to see all that London has to offer, or even the United Kingdom.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in London, having your own set of wheels lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to explore more of the U.K., you can leave when you like, without having to wait for the bus or signal for a taxicab.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Croydon rent-a-car and drive to all the must-do activities. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in London, United Kingdom.