close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Crete

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Crete

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Crete : All you need to know

If you want to see everything Crete has to offer, there is no better way to do so from behind the wheel of a rental car from Avis. Stop wasting your vacation waiting on the bus, or wasting money here and there with ride-shares or taxis. Having your own vehicle allows you to go to the attractions you want to see the most, when you want. Make your next trip to Greece even more enjoyable with an Avis car rental.

CarRentals.com takes care of all the speed bumps

With all there is to do and see in and around the Crete region, you'll want to explore more than just your hotel room while on your visit. Whether you are wishing to have dinner at that latest cafe across town or try some of the local hot spots, you'll want your own vehicle to explore as much as possible during your trip. Wherever you drive to in Crete, if you wish to get the most from your trip Greece, having access to your auto is key.

We work with many of the top rental car businesses in the world. Avis was the first rent-a-car business to be located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations internationally and a diverse fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

What you need to know about car rentals

How do I get a Crete Avis car rental at a great price?

CarRentals.com strives to get you the lowest price, whether you reserve your vehicle. But booking ahead of time can help you save even more. Be sure to not add an additional driver and read the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my car rental in Crete?

Be sure to present credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Crete?

Most suppliers in Crete set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an added fee if you are under 25. Take time to read through Avis's policies to find out what the total cost is for you.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Crete?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Crete. Compact or economy vehicles are easier to park and good for short drives. If you are traveling with family or friends, then a mid-size or SUV is going to have enough room for all of you and offer a more comfortable ride on longer drives. Those looking for a touch of extravagance on their Crete vacation can choose the premium category to get a car like a Mercedes C-Class or Cadillac XTS or similar.

Is insurance required when you rent a car in Greece?

In Greece you do need to have insurance before you rent a car from Avis. Although many of the major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, give some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check credit card company's policy before you decide. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis requires a deposit when you reserve your rental. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you book your car for your trip. Please be aware that the deposit will vary greatly based on the model and make of the car.

Do I have to full up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We suggest a full to full policy. You receive the car with full tank, and you should bring it back it filled up. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to find a gas station before you bring the car back to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles?

Crete certainly has its charms, but you may want to take to the road after you've checked off all the activities in Crete.

Does Crete Avis offer one-way car rentals?

Avis offers one-way rentals in most cases. You may find it more convenient to drop off your rental car at a different Avis. However, there is typically an additional charge when you opt for one-way.

Book today for great rates

With so much to do and see in Crete, having your own vehicle lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of Greece, you can drive when you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or figuring out a bus schedule.

Before your next business or leisure trip, book your Avis Crete car rental and take off to all the must-see sights. Reserve with CarRentals.com and drive the streets in Crete, Greece.