Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Covina

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Covina

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Covina: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Los Angeles, such as Covina, worth exploring, you will need your own car to check out all there is to do here. Buses or metro, while cheap, drop you off far from where you desire. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but small towns may not have timely service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town at a fantastic price, then you've found the right place. CarRentals.com works with the most dependable rental car companies in the world. The first rental car business located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of autos and over five-thousand locations internationally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best prices on a Covina Avis car rental?

We always strives to get you the best deal. However, you can try to do a few things to keep your upcoming rental affordable:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Avoid pick-ups or drop-offs at airports, which usually cost more
  • Know ahead of time how much mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A little knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I pick up my car in Covina?

You'll need to carry with you your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Covina?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an added fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policy to determine what the total cost is before you book.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Covina. If you are having a bit of trouble choosing, make sure to go over our table below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classEveryone who wants to travel Covina in styleMercedes C-Class, Audi A4, or similar
Minivan or SUVFamilies with plenty of suitcases and a need for spaceJeep Grand Cherokee, Nissan Quest, or similar
Compact CarFor those on a tight travel budgetFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in the United States?

When cruising through Covina or the rest of the United States, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com during checkout.

Although many major card issuers, like Visa or Discover, give some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you get a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on which vehicle you reserve. Additionally, be sure there is enough funds on your credit card to make a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we recommend a full to full policy. You receive the car with a full tank. If you return the rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to triple the amount of current gas prices to refill it. If you want to keep your expenses lower, find a filling station before bringing the rental car to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I get unlimited mileage when booking a car in Covina?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of your package. It's helpful to think about how many miles you will be driving ahead of time. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you go through the company's policy. You may need to get unlimited miles if you are thinking of taking some road trips to find out what else is in Los Angeles.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've explored the must-see sights in Los Angeles, having access to your own automobile will allow you to see what else California offers. When you are ready to check out more of the U.S.A., you can leave when you want, without trying to wave down a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Covina rental car and drive to all the must-do activities at your own pace. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Los Angeles, California.