Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Covilha

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Covilha

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Branco Covilha: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Castelo, like Branco Covilha, worth exploring, you will wish for your own car to check out all there is to do in this city. Local buses, while cheap, may not get you close to where you wanted to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Branco Covilha and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town at a good rate, then you are in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with several of the best dealers in the industry. The first rent-a-car company located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of vehicles and over 5,000 locations globally, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best prices on a Branco Covilha Avis car rental?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best rate. Nonetheless, to make sure you get the most savings on your tip to Branco Covilha by doing a few things:

  • Compare and contrast all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get your vehicle of your choice and save more
  • Check the fuel and mileage policies. You don't want to be surprised with additional costs
  • Determine what vehicle you'll need for your trip. Don't rent more car than you need

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

What documents do I need when I get my rental car in Branco Covilha?

Be sure to carry with you your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to review Avis's policies, as there may be additional fees if you are under 25 or for higher category cars in particular.

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Branco Covilha. If you are having difficulty choosing, be sure to look over our table below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classWhen you really want to go all out on your vacation to Branco CovilhaCadillac XTS, Infiniti Q50, or similar
Minivan or SUVFamily vacations where you need the extra roomJeep Grand Cherokee, Nissan Quest, or similar
Economy or Compact CarGreat for navigating and parking in congested citiesFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in Portugal?

When driving in Branco Covilha or the rest of country, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. The majority of countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip.

Many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, provide some coverage, however, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you get a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on the type of vehicle. Also, be sure there is enough on your credit card to cover a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other rental car companies give you a full tank policy. We recommend returning the car topped off. If you want to save some money, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring the car back to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Branco Covilha?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of your package that you are purchasing. It's important to determine how much driving you will be doing in and around Branco Covilha. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you understand the supplier's policy. You may want to have unlimited miles if you are thinking of taking some road trips to discover all that is in Castelo.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Castelo, having access to a ride lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to discover more of Portugal, you can drive wherever you like, without having to coordinate a rideshare or hanging out a stop waiting for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Branco Covilha car rental and drive to all the items on your itinerary. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Castelo, Portugal.