close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Coventry

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Coventry

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Coventry: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Birmingham that are worth exploring, you will need your own automobile to check out everything there is to do in this city. Local buses, while cheap, may not drop you off precisely where you need to go. Ride hailing can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by which places they don't serve. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town at a fantastic rate, then you've found the best spot. We work with some of the top rental car dealers in the world. Avis was the first rent-a-car business to be located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations worldwide and a diverse fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best rates on a Coventry Avis rental car?

You're well on your way to getting the best deal on your car rental with CarRentals.com. But, there are ways to get an even lower price on your next booking:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Reserve your car rental as far ahead of time as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they tend to be pricier
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you might save more if you rent the car for longer

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my car rental in Coventry?

You will need to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Coventry?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 23. Make sure to review Avis's policy, as there could be additional fees if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles in particular.

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Coventry. If you are having difficulty picking the right car, be sure to go over our chart below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVBest for families who want comfort and to fit in all their luggageBMW X3, Ford Edge, or similar
Full SizeIf you plan on doing plenty of exploring and want a comfortable rideHyundai Sonata, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most miles per gallon on their tripBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Does the U.K. require car insurance?

When cruising through Coventry or the rest of the United Kingdom, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your vehicle. The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase temporary insurance with Avis.

Many major card issuers, like Visa and MasterCard, provide some insurance on your rental, but there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like several other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The sum can vary greatly based on which vehicle you reserve. Also, be sure you have enough on your credit card to pay a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other rental car suppliers provide you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we suggest bringing it back filled up. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to fill up your tank before returning the rental to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Coventry?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of your bundle. It's helpful to figure out how much driving you will be doing on your trip to Coventry. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you understand the company's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you're planning to explore what else is in Birmingham.

What is there to do around Coventry?

Once you've explored Coventry, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. Not sure where to start your trip? The Midland Air Museum can make for a fascinating afternoon.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Birmingham, having your own auto lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of the United Kingdom, you can go when you like, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or spend time waiting for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Coventry rent-a-car and visit all the items on your itinerary. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Birmingham, United Kingdom.