close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Corona

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Corona

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Corona: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Riverside that are worth exploring, you will wish for a ride to check out everything there is to do around the area. The city buses, while affordable, may not drive you to precisely where you want to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you may be surprised by which areas don't have service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Corona and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town for an affordable rate, then you have found the perfect place. We work with the top car rental companies. The first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations internationally and a diverse fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Corona Avis car rental at a great price?

You're well on your way to finding the best deal on your car rental with us. But, to make sure you get the most savings on your tip to Corona by doing a few things:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Reserve your rental car as far in advance as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they tend to be more expensive
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you may save more with a longer rental

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

What documents should I bring when I get my car rental in Corona?

You will need to carry with you your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. Please note, you may find that there is an added fee if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category vehicles especially. Read over Avis's to determine any additional charges will be before you rent your vehicle

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Corona. If you are having difficulty picking the right car, make sure to go over our chart below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVPerfect for families who want comfort and have safety as a top priorityJaguar F-Pace, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizeFor large groups that want better fuel economy than an SUVHyundai Sonata, Ford Fusion, or similar
Economy CarCouple or two friends who plan on doing a little sightseeingChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Does the United States require car insurance?

The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to pay for interim coverage with the Avis. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Most credit card issuers (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) will cover your car rental. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering large vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Be sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Riverside.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit when you book. The deposit can vary greatly based on the type of vehicle. Furthermore, make sure there is enough funds on your credit card to make the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We recommend a full tank policy. You receive the vehicle with a full tank, and you should return it filled up. If you want to save some money, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring the car back to Avis.

Can I add unlimited mileage when renting a car in Corona?

Most suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to figure out how many miles you will be driving on your trip to Corona. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you understand the supplier's policy. You may need to get unlimited miles if you're imagining some road trips to find out what else Riverside has to offer, or even the U.S. of A.

Are there any road trips I should take from Corona?

Once you've checked out Corona, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. You may want to pack your golf clubs on this trip. There are seven golf courses in Riverside. Want to work on your short game? Check out:

  • Champions Club At The Retreat
  • Eagle Glen Golf Course
  • Cresta Verde Golf Club
  • Dos Lagos Golf Club

California is full of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to jump into your rental and see what is else is in the region.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Riverside, having your own auto lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to explore more of the U.S. of A, you can drive when you like, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or wave down a taxi.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Corona rental car and drive to all the must-do activities at your own pace. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Riverside, California.