Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Corning

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Corning

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Corning: What you need to know

Corning is just one of many neighborhoods in Elmira that are worth exploring, and, you will want your own car to check out everything there is to do here. The city buses, while affordable, may not get you close to where you wanted to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you may be surprised by how many areas don't have service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Corning and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town at a fantastic price, then you've found the best place. CarRentals.com works with some of the top dealers. The first car rental business to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations all over the world and a diverse fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Corning Avis car rental at a great rate?

You're well on your way to getting the best price on your car rental with CarRentals.com. However, you can do a couple things to keep your next booking affordable:

  • Compare all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get your vehicle of your choice and save more
  • Check the mileage and fuel policies. You don't want to be surprised with any added costs
  • Don't get more vehicle than you'll need. Normally, the smaller the car, the cheaper the rate

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

What do I need have with me when I pick up my rental car in Corning?

You will need to carry with you your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Corning?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. Please note, there might be an added charge if you are under 25 or for higher category rentals especially. Go through Avis's to discover any additional charges is before you rent your vehicle

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Corning. If you are having trouble choosing, make sure to go over the table below. We have compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsFord Edge, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeNeed extra room and comfort, but with the handling of a sedanChevrolet Impala, Toyota Camry , or similar
Economy CarFor those on a strict travel budgetFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Does the U.S.A. require car insurance?

Many countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Many major card issuers, like American Express or MasterCard, give some coverage; but, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you get a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on the type of car. Furthermore, make sure there is enough on your credit card to put down the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we recommend bringing it back topped off. For a cheaper rate, it is best to fill up your tank before returning the rental car to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Corning?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of your package that you are purchasing. It's important to consider how many miles you will be driving ahead of time. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you go through the supplier's policy. You may need to have unlimited miles if you're imagining some road trips to explore all that is in Elmira.

Anything I should make sure to do around Corning?

Once you've checked out Corning, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to Corning Country Club for day on the greens.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've explored the must-do activities in Elmira, having the keys to your own car will allow you to see what else New York offers. When you are ready to check out more of the United States, you can leave wherever you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or having to be committed to a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Corning rent-a-car and take off to all the must-do activities at your leisure. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Elmira, New York.