Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Corfu

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Corfu

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Island Corfu: What you need to know

Island Corfu is just one of many neighborhoods in Corfu that are worth exploring, and, you'll wish for an automobile to check out everything there is to do in this city. The city buses, while affordable, may not take you to right where you want to go. Ridesharing can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many cities don't have service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Island Corfu and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town at an affordable price, then you have found the right spot. CarRentals.com works with the best companies in the industry. The first rental car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of automobiles and over five-thousand locations internationally, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best prices on an Island Corfu Avis rental car?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best price. However, you can try to do a few things to keep your upcoming rental affordable:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Book your rental as far ahead of time as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they usually are pricier
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

What documents do I need when I get my car rental in Island Corfu?

You'll need to carry with you your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to read through Avis's policies, as there could be additional fees if you are under 25 or for higher category cars in particular.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Island Corfu?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Island Corfu. If you are having difficulty deciding, be sure to go over our chart below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVBest for families who need a comfortable ride and have safety as a top priorityFord Edge, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeFor large groups that want better fuel economy than an SUVChevrolet Impala, Toyota Camry , or similar
Compact CarFor those looking to save the most on their tripToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Greece?

When driving in Island Corfu or the rest of country, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Many countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy temporary insurance through Avis.

The major credit card issuers (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will generally provide some coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Corfu.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Also, be sure you have enough funds on your credit card to put down the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We advise a full tank policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank. If you return your rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, fill up your tank before bringing the car rental to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Island Corfu?

Many suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of your package. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want unlimited miles if you are planning to discover everything that is in Corfu.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Corfu, having your own auto lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of Greece, you can drive when you want, without trying to hail a taxicab or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Island Corfu rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the must-do activities at your leisure. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Corfu, Greece.