Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Cordova

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Cordova

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Cordova: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Memphis, like Cordova, worth exploring, you'll want a vehicle to check out everything there is to do in this city. Local buses, while affordable, may not take you to precisely where you need to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you may be surprised by which cities they don't serve. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town for a great price, then you have found the best place. We work with many of the finest car rental companies. Avis was the first car rental company to be located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations internationally and an assorted fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from start to finish. In fact, past customers have rated Avis 4 out of 5 stars for overall satisfaction. They are known to exceed in staff friendliness, car cleanliness, and drop-off time.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Cordova Avis rental car at a great rate?

You're well on your way to finding the best price on your car rental with us. However, there are ways to get an even lower price on your next rental:

  • Compare all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get your car of your choice and save more
  • Check the fuel and mileage policies. You don't want to be surprised with additional costs
  • Decide the vehicle you'll need for your trip. Don't rent more car than you need

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my car rental in Cordova?

You will need to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Cordova?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Take time to read through Avis's policy to know if there is an additional cost before you book.

Is there a particular car I should book for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Cordova. If you are having difficulty picking the right car, be sure to read over our chart below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you really want to treat yourself on your vacation to CordovaInfiniti, Mercedes Benz, or similar
SUV or MinivanFamilies with a lot of suitcases and a need for spaceHyundai Santa Fe, Nissan Quest, or similar
Economy or Compact CarCouple or two friends who plan on doing a bit of sightseeingFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S.A.?

When driving in Cordova or the rest of the U.S. of A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy interim coverage with Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com during checkout.

Although many of the major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, offer some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you reserve a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you book. The deposit can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Also, make sure you have enough available on your credit card to cover the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full to full tank policy. We encourage bringing your car back filled up. For a cheaper rate, it is best to fill up your tank before bringing the rental car to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Cordova?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of your bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to calculate how much driving you will be doing ahead of time. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you understand the company's policy. You may want to get unlimited miles if you are thinking of some road trips to discover everything that Memphis has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

Anything I should make sure to do around Cordova?

Once you've checked out Cordova, you'll be happy that you have your own car. If you like to get on the fairways when you are on holiday, then you've come to the right place. There are two golf courses in Memphis. Want to work on your drives? Check out Colonial Country Club or Cordova Country Club. Tennessee is full of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to get into your rental car and find what is else is out there.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Memphis, having access to a set of wheels lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to discover more of the U.S.A., you can drive wherever you like, without having to coordinate a rideshare or wait for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Cordova car rental and zip off to take in all the must-do activities at your own pace. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Memphis, Tennessee.