Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Coraopolis

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Coraopolis

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Coraopolis: What you need to know

Coraopolis is just one of many neighborhoods in Pittsburgh that are worth exploring, and, you will wish for your own ride to check out all there is to do around the area. The city buses, while affordable, may not get you close to where you desire. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at an affordable price, then you've found the right spot. We work with some of the best companies in the business. The first rental car company located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of autos and over five-thousand locations worldwide, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best prices on a Coraopolis Avis car rental?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best price. Nevertheless, you can try to do a couple things to keep your next booking affordable:

  • Compare the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Be aware of any cost for a mileage limits, fuel policy, and additional drivers. That way you can make sure you know the true cost before you book
  • Don't get more car than you'll need. Usually, the smaller the car, the lower the rate

A little knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my car rental in Coraopolis?

You'll need to carry with you your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Coraopolis?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to check Avis's policies, as there may be limitations if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles in particular.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Coraopolis?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Coraopolis. If you are having difficulty picking the right car, be sure to go over the chart below. We have compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you want to travel Coraopolis in styleInfiniti Q50, Mercedes Benz CLA, or similar
MinivanBig groups that need room for all their suitcasesHyundai Santa Fe, Nissan Quest, or similar
Compact CarEasy to park and have great miles per gallonToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Does the U.S. of A require car insurance?

When driving in Coraopolis or the rest of the U.S.A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental. Additionally, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com during checkout.

The major credit card issuers (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will usually offer coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering bigger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Make sure to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Pittsburgh.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The deposit can vary greatly based on the type of vehicle. Also, make sure you have enough on your credit card to cover the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We suggest a full tank policy. You should get your vehicle with a full tank, and you should bring it back it with a full tank of gas. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to find a gas station before bringing the car rental to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Coraopolis?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of your bundle. It's helpful to consider how many miles you will be driving ahead of time. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you read the company's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you are planning to find out what else Pittsburgh has to offer, or even the United States.

Are there any road trips I should take from Coraopolis?

Once you've checked out Coraopolis, you'll be happy that you have your own car. If you like to trade in your car rental for a golf cart when you are on vacation, then you've come to the right place. There are two golf courses in Pittsburgh. Want to work on your short game? Check out Scally's Golf Center or Montour Heights Country Club. Pennsylvania is full of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to jump into your car rental and discover what is else is around the area.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've checked off the must-see sights in Pittsburgh, having access to an automobile will allow you to see what else Pennsylvania offers. When you're ready to check out more of the United States, you can drive wherever you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or looking through a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Coraopolis rental car and drive to all the must-do activities at your leisure. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania.