Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Coquitlam

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Coquitlam

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Coquitlam: What you need to know

Coquitlam is just one of many neighborhoods in Vancouver that are worth exploring, and, you'll need your own car to check out everything there is to do here. Local buses, while cheap, drop you off far from where you wanted to go. Ride hailing can be convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want convenience for an affordable price, then you are in the right place. CarRentals.com works with many of the most dependable dealers in the industry. The first rent-a-car company located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of automobiles and over five-thousand locations globally, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best deals on a Coquitlam Avis rental car?

You are well on your way to locating the best rate on your car rental by going through CarRentals.com. But, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your next booking:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprises
  • Reserve your car rental as far ahead of time as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they normally are pricier
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you may save more with a longer rental

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

What documents do I need when I pick up my rental car in Coquitlam?

Be sure to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Take time to read through Avis's policy to find out if there is an additional cost for you.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Coquitlam?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Coquitlam. If you are having difficulty choosing, make sure to look over the chart below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryIf you really want to go all out on your vacation to CoquitlamInfiniti Q50, Mercedes Benz CLA, or similar
MinivanFamilies with a lot of luggage and a need for spaceToyota Rav 4, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most mpg on their tripBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in Canada?

When driving in Coquitlam or the rest of country, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy interim insurance with Avis.

The major credit card issuers (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will usually cover your car rental. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering larger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Vancouver.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on which vehicle you reserve. Additionally, make sure you have enough available on your credit card to cover a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we recommend bringing it back with a full tank. For a cheaper rate, fill up your tank before you bring it back to Avis.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in Coquitlam?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of your package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to consider how much driving you will be doing on your trip to Coquitlam. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you understand the supplier's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you are planning to find out all that Vancouver has to offer, or even Canada.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Vancouver, having the keys to your own ride lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to discover more of Canada, you can drive when you want, without trying to wave down a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Coquitlam rent-a-car and visit all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Vancouver, British Columbia.