Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Conyers

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Conyers

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Conyers: What you need to know

Conyers is just one of many neighborhoods in Atlanta that are worth exploring, and, you'll want a ride to check out everything there is to do around the area. The city buses, while affordable, drop you off far from where you desire. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Conyers and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience for a great rate, then you've found the perfect place. We work with the top rental car companies in the business. Avis was the first rental car business located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations all over the world and a diverse fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off. In fact, recent customers have rated Avis 5 out of 5 stars for overall satisfaction. They are known to exceed in staff friendliness, car cleanliness, and drop-off time.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Conyers Avis rental car at a great price?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best rate. Nonetheless, you can do a couple things to keep your next booking affordable:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprises
  • Reserve your vehicle as far in advance as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they tend to be pricier
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A little knowledge can go a long way to more savings.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I get my car rental in Conyers?

You'll need to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Conyers?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an added fee if you are under 25. Take time to check Avis's policy to determine what the total cost is before you book.

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip to Conyers?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Conyers. If you are having difficulty deciding, make sure to look over our table below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumEveryone who wants to travel Conyers in styleInfiniti, Audi, or similar
Minivan or SUVFamilies with a lot of suitcases and a need for spaceDodge Grand Caravan, Nissan Quest, or similar
Economy or Compact CarWhen saving money is a top priorityToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Does the United States require car insurance?

When driving in Conyers or the rest of the U.S. of A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to pay for interim insurance through Avis. Moreover, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com during checkout.

Many major card issuers, like Visa or Discover, provide some coverage, but there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you get a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you reserve. Also, be sure you have enough available on your credit card to pay a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full tank policy. We encourage returning your car filled up. If you want to save some money, fill up your tank before bringing the rental to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Conyers?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it is part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may want unlimited miles if you're planning to find out what else Atlanta has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

Anything I should make sure to do around Conyers?

Once you've explored Conyers, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. You may want to bring your clubs on this vacation. There are three golf courses in Atlanta. Want to work on your short game? Check out:

  • Honey Creek Country Club
  • Cherokee Run Golf Club
  • Highland Golf Club

Georgia has lots of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to hop into your rental and discover what is else is around the area.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've checked off the must-do activities in Atlanta, having the keys to your own set of wheels will allow you to see what else Georgia offers. When you're ready to check out more of the United States, you can drive when you like, without having to hanging out a stop waiting for the bus or signal for a cab.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Conyers rent-a-car and visit all the must-do activities at your leisure. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Atlanta, Georgia.