Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Concord

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Concord

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Concord: What you need to know

Concord is just one of many neighborhoods in Charlotte that are worth exploring, and, you'll need a vehicle to check out all there is to do around the area. Public transportation, while affordable, may not get you close to where you desire. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a great rate, then you're in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with some of the best companies in the industry. The first rent-a-car company located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations worldwide and an assorted fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best prices on a Concord Avis rental car?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best deal. But, there are ways to get an even lower price on your upcoming rental:

  • Compare all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get your vehicle of your choice and save more
  • Check the fuel and mileage policies. You don't want to be surprised with any additional costs
  • Decide what vehicle you'll need for your vacation. Don't get more car than you need

A little knowledge can go a long way to more savings.

What should I have with me when I pick up my car rental in Concord?

You'll need to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What is the minimum age to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. But, there might be an added charge if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category rentals especially. Go through Avis's to find what the exact fee is before you book your vehicle

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Concord. If you are having a bit of trouble picking the right car, be sure to look over our table below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingJaguar F-Pace, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizeNeed extra room and comfort, but with the handling of a sedanToyota Camry, Nissan Altima, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable rideHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S.A.?

Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase temporary coverage with the Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Most credit card issuers (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will provide some coverage. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Make sure to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Charlotte.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on the type of automobile. Furthermore, make sure there is enough available on your credit card to pay the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

At CarRentals.com, we encourage a full to full policy. You receive the car with a full tank. However, if you return the rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. If you want to save some money, fill up your tank before bringing the car rental to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Concord?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may need unlimited miles if you're planning to explore everything that Charlotte has to offer, or even the U.S. of A.

Anything I should make sure to do around Concord?

Once you've explored Concord, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. If you like to get on the fairways when you are on vacation, then you have come to the right spot. There are three golf courses in Charlotte. Want to work on your drives? Check out:

  • Rocky River Golf Club At Concord
  • Green Oaks Golf Course
  • Cabarrus Country Club

North Carolina has lots of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to get into your rental and see what is else is in the region.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Charlotte, having access to an automobile lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of the United States, you can drive wherever you like, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or signal for a taxi.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Concord rental car and take off to all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Charlotte, North Carolina.