close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Colton

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Colton

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Colton: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in San Bernardino that are worth exploring, you'll want your own ride to check out everything there is to do here. The city buses, while affordable, may not take you to precisely where you want to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you may be surprised by how many cities they don't serve. Plus, if you plan to go all over Colton and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience at a good rate, then you've found the perfect place. CarRentals.com works with many of the most dependable rental car businesses in the industry. Avis was the first car rental company to be located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations worldwide and a diverse fleet of autos, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from start to finish. In fact, past customers have rated Avis 4 out of 5 stars for overall satisfaction. They are known to exceed in staff friendliness, car cleanliness, and drop-off time.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Colton Avis rental car at a great price?

We always strives to get you the best rate. Nevertheless, to get the most savings when you travel to Colton you can do a few things:

  • Compare and contrast all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Be aware of any cost for an added driver, fuel policy, and mileage limits. That way you can make sure you know the total cost before you rent your car
  • Determine what car you'll need for your vacation. Don't get more car than you need

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

What documents should I bring when I get my vehicle in Colton?

You'll need to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Colton?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Take time to go over Avis's policy to determine if there is an additional cost before you book.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Colton. If you are having a bit of trouble deciding, make sure to read over our table below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you feel like you need the bestMercedes C-Class, Audi A4, or similar
MinivanFamily getaways where you need the extra roomJeep Grand Cherokee, Nissan Quest, or similar
Economy CarGreat for navigating and parking in big citiesFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in the U.S. of A?

When driving in Colton or the rest of the U.S. of A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your car. Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

The major credit cards (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) will usually offer coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering bigger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to San Bernardino.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you book. The deposit can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Furthermore, make sure you have enough available on your credit card to make the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we advise returning the car with a full tank. To avoid any added expenses, find a filling station before returning the vehicle to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I get unlimited mileage when renting a car in Colton?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to figure out how many miles you will be driving ahead of time. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you understand the supplier's policy. You may want to get unlimited miles if you're planning to see everything that is in San Bernardino.

What is there to do around Colton?

Once you've checked out Colton, you'll be happy that you have your own car. Not sure where to start your trip? Fiesta Village Family Fun Park can give you or your family an afternoon filled with some good old-fashioned fun.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in San Bernardino, having access to a car lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to explore more of the United States, you can leave wherever you like, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or spend time waiting for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Colton rental car and drive to all the must-do activities at your leisure. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in San Bernardino, California.