close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Colonia

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Colonia

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Colonia : All you need to know

There is no better way to see everything Colonia has to offer than by getting behind the wheel of your Avis rental car. Stop wasting your vacation waiting on the bus, or wasting money here and there with ride-shares or taxis. Having your own car allows you to go to the spots you want to see the most, when you want. Make your upcoming vacation to Uruguay even more enjoyable with an Avis rental car.

CarRentals.com takes care of all the speed bumps

With everything to do and see in and around Colonia, you'll be wanting to take in more than just your hotel room while on your stay. Whether you have to check out the bistro that has received fantastic reviews across town or check out some of the best local favorites, you'll want your own vehicle to see as much as possible during your getaway. No matter what you have planned while in Colonia, if you wish to get the most out of your visit, having access to your own set of wheels is a must.

CarRentals.com works with many of the top dealers in the industry. The first rent-a-car business located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations internationally and an assorted fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end.

What you need to know about car rentals in Colonia

How do I find the best deals on a Colonia Avis rental car?

We strive to get you the lowest rates, no matter when you reserve your car. But booking ahead of time can help keep spending low. Make sure to go over the mileage policy and keeping it to one driver will reduce your expense.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my car in Colonia?

You'll need to present your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's Colonia's minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Colonia is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an added fee if you are under 25. Take time to review Avis's policies to find out what the total cost is before you book.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Colonia?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Colonia. Economy or compact cars are easier to park and good for short commutes. If you are traveling with family or friends, then a sedan or SUV is going to have enough room for all of you and be a more comfortable ride on longer drives. Those looking for a bit of luxury on their Colonia getaway can choose the premium category for a car like a Mercedes C-Class or Cadillac XTS or similar.

Is insurance required when you rent a car in Uruguay?

You are required to have insurance before you rent a car in Uruguay. Many major credit card issuers (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) generally provide some coverage. But many of them have limitations, such as not covering larger vehicles, like premium models or some SUVs. Make sure to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Colonia. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can book Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis does require a deposit when you book your rental. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you book your vehicle for your trip. Please note that the deposit will vary greatly based on the model and make of the rental.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we encourage a full tank policy. You should receive your automobile with the needle at "F". If you return the rental with less than the amount that you received it with, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to triple the amount of current gas prices to refill it. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to find a filling station before you bring it back to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Do I need unlimited miles when I rent a car in Colonia?

Colonia definitely has its charms, but you may want to take to the road again after you've checked off all the activities in Colonia.

Can I get a one-way rental from Avis?

Avis usually offers one-way rentals. You may find it more convenient to drop off your rental at another location. Be aware there is typically an additional fee when you choose one-way.

Book today for great rates

With so much to do and see in Colonia, having access to an auto lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of Uruguay, you can leave when you want to, without trying to signal for a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Colonia rental car and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Go with CarRentals.com and cruise the open road in Colonia, Uruguay.