close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Collierville

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Collierville

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Collierville: What you need to know

Collierville is just one of many neighborhoods in Memphis that are worth exploring, and, you will wish for a ride to check out all there is to do here. Local buses, while inexpensive, may not take you to precisely where you want to go. Ridesharing is convenient, but you may be surprised by which places don't have service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want convenience for an affordable rate, then you're in the right spot. We work with the top dealers. Avis was the first car rental business to be located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations globally and a diverse fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best deals on a Collierville Avis car rental?

You're on your way to finding the best deal on your car rental by going through us. However, to increase your savings on your trip to Collierville you can do a few things:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Book your rental car as far in advance as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they tend to be pricier
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you may save more with a longer rental

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

Which forms of identification do I need when I pick up my rental car in Collierville?

Be sure to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Collierville?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to review Avis's policies, as there could be limitations if you are under 25 or for higher category rentals especially.

Is there a particular car I should rent for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Collierville. If you are having difficulty picking the right car, make sure to look over our chart below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumEveryone who wants to travel Collierville in styleInfiniti, Mercedes Benz, or similar
MinivanFamilies with a lot of suitcases and a need for spaceJeep Grand Cherokee, Nissan Quest, or similar
Compact CarWhen saving money is a top priorityChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the United States?

When driving in Collierville or the rest of the U.S. of A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Additionally, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

The major credit card issuers (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will typically offer coverage. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Be sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Memphis.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on the type of automobile. Also, be sure you have enough funds on your credit card to cover a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We suggest a full to full policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you should bring it back it filled up. If you want to keep your expenses lower, find a gas station before bringing the rental car to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in Collierville?

Most suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of your bundle. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may need unlimited miles if you're imagining some road trips to explore everything that Memphis has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

Anything I should make sure to do around Collierville?

Once you've explored Collierville, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. If you like to get on the links when you are on vacation, then you've come to the right place. There are two golf courses in Memphis. Want to work on your drives? Check out Memphis National Golf Club or Spring Creek Ranch. Tennessee is full of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to jump into your car rental and discover what is else is around the area.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've explored the must-do activities in Memphis, having the keys to your own ride will allow you to see what else Tennessee offers. When you're ready to discover more of the U.S.A., you can go when you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or figuring out a bus schedule.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Collierville rental car and drive to all the must-do activities at your leisure. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Memphis, Tennessee.