close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Collecchio

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Collecchio

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Collecchio: What you need to know

Collecchio is just one of many neighborhoods in parma that are worth exploring, and, you'll need your own vehicle to check out everything there is to do in this city. Buses or metro, while inexpensive, may not get you close to where you wanted to go. Ridesharing is convenient, but smaller towns may not have regular service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want convenience for a great price, then you're in the right place. We work with some of the finest rental car companies. The first rental car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of vehicles and over 5,000 locations internationally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best prices on a Collecchio Avis rental car?

You are well on your way to finding the best deal on your car rental by going through CarRentals.com. Nevertheless, to increase your savings when you travel to Collecchio you can do a few things:

  • Read the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Reserve your vehicle as far in advance as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they tend to be pricier
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

What do I need to bring when I get my rental car in Collecchio?

Be sure to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's the minimum age to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. But, there might be an added charge if you are under 25 or for higher category cars in particular. Go through Avis's to discover any additional charges is before you book your car

Is there a particular car I should rent for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Collecchio. If you are having trouble choosing, be sure to read over the chart below. We have compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you really want to go all out on your getaway to CollecchioMercedes C-Class, Cadillac XTS, or similar
SUV or MinivanSizable groups that need room for all their luggageChrysler Pacifica, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most mpg on their tripBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in ?

Many countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the region. Most credit card issuers (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will cover your car rental. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering larger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Make sure to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to parma.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on the type of automobile. Also, be sure you have enough funds on your credit card to pay the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

We recommend a full to full policy. You should get your car with a full tank, and you will want to return it with a full tank of gas. If you want to save some money, fill up your tank before bringing the vehicle to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Do I need unlimited miles when I rent a car in Collecchio?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of the package. It's important to calculate how much driving you will be doing on your trip to Collecchio. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you go through the company's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you are thinking of some road trips to find out all that is in parma.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in parma, having your own set of wheels lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to explore more of , you can go wherever you want, without trying to wave down a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Collecchio rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the highway.