Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Cockeysville

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Cockeysville

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Cockeysville: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Baltimore, like Cockeysville, worth exploring, you'll wish for your own car to check out everything there is to do here. Public transportation, while cheap, may not get you close to your destination. Ridesharing is convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Cockeysville and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a fantastic rate, then you're in the right place. CarRentals.com works with several of the finest rental car companies. The first rent-a-car business located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of automobiles and over 5,000 locations all over the world, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best prices on a Cockeysville Avis rental car?

You are on your way to locating the best price on your car rental when you use us. But, you can remember a few things to keep your upcoming booking affordable:

  • Compare the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Be aware of any cost for an added driver, fuel policy, and mileage limits. That way you will know the total cost before you rent
  • Don't get more car than you'll need. Usually, the smaller the car, the lower the rate

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my rental car in Cockeysville?

You'll need to present your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to go over Avis's policies, as there may be limitations if you are under 25 or for higher category rentals in particular.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Cockeysville?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Cockeysville. If you are having trouble deciding, be sure to read over our chart below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryEveryone who wants to travel Cockeysville in styleInfiniti Q50, Mercedes Benz CLA, or similar
SUV or MinivanFamily getaways where you need the extra roomDodge Grand Caravan, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Does the United States require car insurance?

When cruising through Cockeysville or the rest of the U.S. of A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your car. The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy temporary coverage through Avis. Additionally, as a United States citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Many major card issuers, like Visa and MasterCard, provide some coverage, but there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on the type of automobile. Also, make sure you have enough funds on your credit card to put down a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we recommend a full tank policy. You pick up your Avis rental topped off. If you return the rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to triple the amount of current fuel prices to refill it. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to find a filling station before you bring it back to Avis.

Can I add unlimited mileage when booking a car in Cockeysville?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of your package. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want unlimited miles if you're planning to explore all that is in Baltimore.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've explored the must-do activities in Baltimore, having access to a ride will allow you to see what else Maryland offers. When you are ready to see more of the United States, you can leave when you like, without having to wait for the bus or hail a cab.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Cockeysville car rental and take off to all the must-do activities at your leisure. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Baltimore, Maryland.