close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Coburg

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Coburg

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Coburg : All you need to know

If you want to see everything Coburg has to offer, there is no better way to do so from behind the wheel of a rental car from Avis. Stop spending your vacation waiting on the bus, or wasting money here and there with ride-shares or taxis. Having your own car enables you to go to the attractions you want to see the most, whenever you want. Make your upcoming getaway to Germany more enjoyable with an Avis rental car.

CarRentals.com takes care of all the speed bumps

With everything to do and see in and around Coburg, you'll be wanting to take in more than just the area surrounding your hotel while on your stay. Whether you are wanting to have dinner at the bistro that has gotten rave reviews across town or try some of the local hot spots, you'll need your own car to see and do as much as you can while on your vacation. No matter what you end up doing in Coburg, if you wish to get the most from your trip Germany, having access to your car is a must.

We work with several of the most dependable companies in the business. The first rent-a-car company located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations all over the world and a diverse fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Coburg Avis rental car at a great rate?

We try to get you the best price, whether you reserve your vehicle. However, getting your car ahead of time can help keep spending low. Make sure to keep the car under one driver's name and go over the mileage policy to avoid any unexpected fees.

What should I bring with me when I pick up my vehicle in Coburg?

You'll need to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's Coburg's minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Coburg is 18. Make sure to review Avis's policy, as there may be limitations if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles especially.

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip to Coburg?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Coburg. Economy or compact automobiles are easier to park and ideal for short drives. If you are traveling with family or friends, then a SUV or a sedan will have enough room for all of you and be a more comfortable ride. Those looking for a dash of luxury on their Coburg vacation can choose a higher-end vehicle like a Mercedes C-Class or Audi A4 or similar.

Is insurance required when you rent a car in Germany?

In Germany you do need to have insurance before you rent from Avis. Although many of the major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, give some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check credit card company's policy before you decide. Additionally, as a United States citizen, you can purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis does require a deposit when you reserve your rental car. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you reserve your vehicle for your trip to Coburg. Please be aware that the deposit will vary greatly based on the make and model of the vehicle.

Do I have to full up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we recommend a full to full policy. You should get into your car with a full tank, and you will want to refuel up to the amount you picked the car up with. For a cheaper rate, it is best to fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles?

Coburg certainly has its charms, but you may want to take to the road after you've checked off all the activities here.

Does Coburg Avis offer one-way car rentals?

Avis usually offers one-way rentals. You may find it more convenient to drop off your rental car at a different location. Be aware there may be an additional charge when you choose one-way.

Book today for great rates

With so much to do and see in Coburg, having access to your own vehicle lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to explore more of Germany, you can leave wherever you like, without having to coordinate a ride-share or hanging out a stop waiting for the bus.

Before your next trip, book your Avis Coburg car rental and take off to all the must-do activities at your leisure. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the road in Coburg, Germany.