close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Clichy

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Clichy

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Clichy: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Paris that are worth exploring, you'll want your own vehicle to check out all there is to do around the area. The city buses, while cheap, drop you off far from where you desire. Ridesharing can be convenient, but small towns may not have timely service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Clichy and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience for an affordable price, then you are in the right place. We work with some of the top dealers in the business. The first rent-a-car company located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of autos and over five-thousand locations internationally, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best deals on a Clichy Avis rental car?

You're well on your way to getting the best rate on your car rental when you use CarRentals.com. Nevertheless, to get the most savings when you travel to Clichy you can do a few things:

  • Compare and contrast the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Be aware of any cost for a mileage limits, fuel policy, and additional drivers. That way you can make sure you know the total cost before you rent
  • Don't rent more vehicle than you need. Usually, the smaller the class the cheaper the rate

A little knowledge can go a long way to more savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my car rental in Clichy?

Be sure to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Clichy?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to check Avis's policies, as there could be limitations if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category cars in particular.

Is there a particular vehicle I should rent for my trip to Clichy?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Clichy. If you are having a bit of trouble choosing, make sure to read over the table below. We've compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classEveryone who wants to travel Clichy in styleInfiniti Q50, Mercedes Benz CLA, or similar
SUVFamilies with a lot of luggage and a need for spaceFord Escape, Chrysler Town & Country, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most miles per gallon on their tripBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in France?

When cruising through Clichy or the rest of country, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip.

The major credit card issuers (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will generally cover your car rental. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Be sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Paris.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit when you book. The amount can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Also, be sure you have enough funds on your credit card to make the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

We encourage a full to full policy. You pick up your Avis rental topped off. However, if you return your rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I drive in Clichy?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of the package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may need unlimited miles if you are planning to see what else is in Paris.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Paris, having your own vehicle lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to check out more of France, you can leave when you like, without having to coordinate a rideshare or hanging out a stop waiting for the bus.

Before your next holiday, book your Avis Clichy car rental and drive to all the must-see sights at your leisure. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Paris, France.