close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Clermont

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Clermont

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Clermont: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Orlando, like Clermont, worth exploring, you'll wish for your own vehicle to check out all there is to do in this city. Local buses, while cheap, may not drive you to exactly where you want to go. Ride hailing is convenient, but you may be surprised by which places they don't serve. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a fantastic price, then you're in the right place. CarRentals.com works with some of the best car rental dealers in the industry. The first car rental company to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations globally and an assorted fleet of cars, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Clermont Avis car rental at a great price?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best rate. Nevertheless, you can do a few things to keep your next rental affordable:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs, which can be more expensive
  • Determine ahead of time how much mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A little knowledge can go a long way to more savings.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I get my rental car in Clermont?

Be sure to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's the minimum age to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. However, you may find that there is an additional charge if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles in particular. Go through Avis's to determine any additional fees is before you reserve your rental

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Clermont. If you are having difficulty deciding, be sure to look over our table below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVGreat for families who need a comfortable ride and have safety as a top priorityFord Edge, KIA Sorento, or similar
Full SizeFor trips where everyone needs room their suitcasesHyundai Sonata, Ford Fusion, or similar
Economy or Compact CarEasy to park and have great miles per gallonFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Does the U.S.A. require car insurance?

The majority of countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you think your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Many major card issuers, like Visa and MasterCard, offer some coverage; but, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you get a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Also, make sure you have enough funds on your credit card to cover the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We suggest a full tank policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you should return it topped off. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring it back to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Clermont?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to determine how many miles you will be driving ahead of time. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you understand the supplier's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you're planning to discover what else is in Orlando.

What is there to do around Clermont?

Once you've explored Clermont, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. You may want to pack your golf clubs. There are eight golf courses in Orlando. Want to work on your short game? Check out:

  • Swiss Fairways
  • Sugarloaf Mountain Golf and Town Club
  • Clerbrook Resort Inc
  • Sanctuary Ridge Golf

Florida has lots of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to hop into your rental and see what is else is around the area.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've checked off the must-do activities in Orlando, having the keys to your own automobile will allow you to see what else Florida offers. When you are ready to see more of the U.S. of A, you can drive wherever you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or looking through a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Clermont rent-a-car and take off to all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Orlando, Florida.