Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Clarksburg

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Clarksburg

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Clarksburg: What you need to know

Clarksburg is just one of many neighborhoods in Bridgeport that are worth exploring, and, you will want a vehicle to check out everything there is to do in this city. The city buses, while affordable, may not get you close to your destination. Ride hailing can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many cities they don't serve. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Clarksburg and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a good rate, then you have found the right place. We work with several of the top car rental companies. Avis was the first rent-a-car company located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations worldwide and an assorted fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best prices on a Clarksburg Avis car rental?

We always tries to get you the best deal. But, there are ways to get an even lower price on your upcoming booking:

  • Compare and contrast weekly and daily rates from all the different suppliers
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get your vehicle of your choice and save more
  • Make sure you know any cost for a mileage limits, fuel policy, and additional drivers. That way you will know the true cost before you book
  • Don't rent more car than you need. Normally, the smaller the car, the cheaper the rate

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

What should I bring with me when I get my vehicle in Clarksburg?

You will need to present your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. Please note, you may find that there is an added charge if you are under 25 or for higher category cars especially. Read over Avis's to determine what the exact price will be before you book your rental

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Clarksburg. If you are having difficulty picking the right car, make sure to go over the chart below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classIf you really want to treat yourself on your visit to ClarksburgInfiniti, Mercedes Benz, or similar
Minivan or SUVBig groups that need room for all their luggageDodge Grand Caravan, Nissan Quest, or similar
Compact CarEasy to park and have great gas mileageChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in the United States?

Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy temporary coverage with the Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Although many of the major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, give some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you reserve a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The amount can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Furthermore, make sure you have enough on your credit card to make a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we advise bringing it back with a full tank of gas. If you want to save some money, fill up your tank before returning the car rental to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I get unlimited mileage when booking a car in Clarksburg?

Many suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of your bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to consider how many miles you will be driving ahead of time. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you go through the company's policy. You may need to have unlimited miles if you are planning to discover all that Bridgeport has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

What is there to do around Clarksburg?

Once you've checked out Clarksburg, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. You may want to pack your golf clubs on this trip. There are five golf courses in Bridgeport. Want to work on your putting? Check out:

  • Crow's Nest Golf Course
  • Sunny Croft Country Club
  • Hide A Way Golf Course
  • Clarksburg Country Club

West Virginia is full of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to jump into your car rental and discover what is else is out there.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've checked off the must-see sights in Bridgeport, having access to a car will allow you to see what else West Virginia offers. When you're ready to explore more of the United States, you can drive when you want, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or wait for the bus.

Before your next getaway, book your Avis Clarksburg rental car and drive to all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Bridgeport, West Virginia.