close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in City Of Industry

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in City Of Industry

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in City Of Industry: What you need to know

City Of Industry is just one of many neighborhoods in Los Angeles that are worth exploring, and, you will need a ride to check out all there is to do in this city. The city buses, while cheap, may not take you to precisely where you want to go. Ridesharing can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by which areas don't have service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over City Of Industry and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience for a great price, then you've found the perfect place. We work with the top companies in the business. The first rental car business located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of vehicles and over 5,000 locations worldwide, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a City Of Industry Avis car rental at a great price?

You're well on your way to getting the best rate on your car rental by going through CarRentals.com. Nevertheless, to increase your savings when you travel to City Of Industry you can do a few things:

  • Compare the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Make sure you know any cost for an added driver, fuel policy, and mileage limits. That way you will know the true cost before you book your car
  • Don't get more car than you need. Generally, the smaller the car, the cheaper the rate

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my car in City Of Industry?

Make sure to carry with you your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. Please note, there might be an additional charge if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category rentals in particular. Go over Avis's to determine any additional fees will be before you book your vehicle

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to City Of Industry?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in City Of Industry. If you are having difficulty choosing, be sure to go over our chart below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVGreat for families who want comfort and have safety as a top priorityFord Explorer, KIA Sorento, BMW X3, or similar
Full SizePlanning a big trip with a large group of friends or family membersToyota Camry, Nissan Altima, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Does the United States require car insurance?

Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you think your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the U.S.A.. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Although many of the major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, offer some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you reserve a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you book. Also, make sure there is enough on your credit card to pay the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other rental car companies give you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we encourage returning it filled up. If you want to keep your expenses lower, find a filling station before returning the car rental to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in City Of Industry?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of the package. It's important to think about how many miles you will be driving on your trip to City Of Industry. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you read the supplier's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you're imagining some road trips to see all that is in Los Angeles.

Anything I should make sure to do around City Of Industry?

Once you've checked out City Of Industry, you'll be happy that you have your own car. Not sure where to start your trip? SpeedZone can give you or your family an afternoon filled with some good old-fashioned fun.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Los Angeles, having the keys to your own auto lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of the U.S. of A, you can go when you like, without having to hanging out a stop waiting for the bus or signal for a taxicab.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis City Of Industry rent-a-car and take off to all the must-do activities at your own pace. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Los Angeles, California.